LibGuides: MIOP: Streaming Videos

Library Streaming Videos for MIOP 631/660

Building high performing teams
Henry Stewart Talks (8 min)
Topics Covered - Leadership, Corporate values, Improvement tools
The critical nature of non-verbal signals in negotiation
Henry Stewart Talks (49 min)
Topics Covered - Negotiation, Nonverbal communication, Power Building relationships, Mimicry, Emotion expression, Claiming value, Creating value, Engagement, Culture
Employee engagement
Henry Stewart Talks (15 min)
Topics Covered - Employee engagement, Performance model, Performance outcomes, Burnout, Behavioral outcome of over-engagement, Engagement case studies
Leading with EQ in virtual or remote environments
Henry Stewart Talks (25 min)
Topics Covered - Remote working, Leadership, Wellbeing, Emotional intelligence, Communication
Measuring employee performance: outputs and behaviours
Henry Stewart Talks (19 min)
Topics Covered - Employee performance, First line management, Setting objectives, Monitoring performance, feedback, Professional development, Key performance indicators, Output-based approach, Behavioural approach, SMART objectives, Performance management
Measuring team collaboration
Henry Stewart Talks (32 min)
Topics Covered - Information sharing, Social network analysis, Team interactions, Communication impact, Creativity, Innovation
Naamitapiikoan : Blackfoot influences on Abraham Maslow's Developmental and organizational psychology
ProQuest Counseling and Therapy Videos (01:32:18)
Blood and Heavy Head tell the story of how psychologist Abraham Maslow's strongest contribution to motivational theory, normative human psychology, and organizational psychology were all crucially influenced by the Blackfoot way of life that Maslow observed at Siksika in 1938.
The psychological safety imperative
Henry Stewart Talks (49 min)
Topics Covered - Influence of psychological safety in effective teams, Organizational behaviour, Psychological safety in health care, Leaders who can create psychological safety, Team scaffolds and role structures, Inclusive leadership, Fear and motivation

Library Video Databases

The following library databases can be accessed from the Databases page.

Films on Demand - Provides streaming films from sources such as Films for the Humanities and Sciences and Cambridge Educational.
Kanopy - Provides streaming videos on a variety of subjects; includes titles from PBS, BBC, Criterion Collection, Media Education Foundation and more.
Alexander Street Videos - Multidisciplinary collection contains thousands of videos.

Internet Videos for MIOP 631/660

These videos are freely available online.

LibGuide Curator

Sarah Alston

She/Her(s)

Email Me

Need help? Ask a Librarian!

Quick Links

Bellevue University Library
BUILD IT
An online guide to the Bellevue University Library and all its resources and services
Copyright Center
Cyberactive Online Classroom
Interlibrary Loan
Library Databases
Library Hours/Contacts

NoodleTools This link opens in a new window
An online research management platform including a bibliography composer and note-taking features.
What is it?
NoodleTools is a resource that allows students to evaluate resources, build accurate citations, archive source material, take notes, outline topics, and prepare to write. it generates accurate MLA, APA, and Chicago/Turabian references with options to annotate and archive lists of documents. It offers a visual 'tabletop' to manipulate, tag and pile notecards, then connect them in outlines to prepare for writing.
Why use it?
Use this resource if you are looking for an all-in-one resource to assist with note-taking, citations, and pre-writing projects.

Research Assistance Program
A member of the reference team will work with you one-on-one throughout your academic career to answer your questions about the research process.
Writing Center
Zoom for Reference
Need help? Sign up for a 60-minute Zoom session with the Library Reference Team. Sessions are offered Monday through Friday 9-6 PM.