LibGuides: MIOP: Streaming Videos

Library Streaming Videos for MIOP 501

Customer Value Proposition
Films on Demand Segment from "Creating Your Brand Proposition" (1:18 min)
A value proposition is an internal statement about your product or service that differentiates your business from competitors. This proposition guides marketing
Employment Value Proposition
Films on Demand Segment from "HR Strategy and Management" (1:36 min)
Wallbridge explains that a company's brand, reputation for success, leadership, and benefit package collectively forms a "promise" for new employees.
Evaluating Business Performance: Small Business Case Studies
Fillms on Demand (31:27 min)
How do company owners and managers measure the health and viability of their businesses? This program addresses that question, illustrating processes by which an entrepreneur can evaluate the performance of his or her enterprise and make decisions that will improve its future performance.
Key Performance Indicators
Films on Demand Segment from "Operations Management: A Hotel Case Study" (1:10 min)
Key performance indicators are used to measure efficiency.
The Mission Statement: What is a Mission Statement
Films on Demand Segment from "Business Strategy (1:27 min)
A mission statement is a formal summary of the aims and values of a company, organization, or individual. Keith Potts describes how Jobsite communicates its mission statement to employees and how it influences marketing materials.
Understanding Financial Information
Films on Demand (13:48 min)
Glenyce Johnson, Managing Director of Peregrine Adventures, offers plain English explanations of some critical elements of financial information. Topics include: budget, P&L, profit, the bottom line, forecasts, cash flow, assets and liabilities, balance sheet, debtors and creditors, and financial management KPIs.
Workplace Excellence: Vision and Values
Alexander Street Video (15:39 min)
Vision & Values is a program designed to demonstrate how to develop a powerful vision and values to motivate people and direct the business.

Library Video Databases

The following library databases can be accessed from the Databases page.

Films on Demand - Provides streaming films from sources such as Films for the Humanities and Sciences and Cambridge Educational.
Kanopy - Provides streaming videos on a variety of subjects; includes titles from PBS, BBC, Criterion Collection, Media Education Foundation and more.
Alexander Street Videos - Multidisciplinary collection contains thousands of videos.

Internet Videos for MIOP 501

These videos are freely available online.

What is I/O Psychology?
From University of Houston, Sept. 2009
Chapter 1, Part 1: What is I/O Psychology?
Embed link disabled

LibGuide Curator

Sarah Alston

She/Her(s)

Email Me

Need help? Ask a Librarian!

Quick Links

Bellevue University Library
BUILD IT
An online guide to the Bellevue University Library and all its resources and services
Copyright Center
Cyberactive Online Classroom
Interlibrary Loan
Library Databases
Library Hours/Contacts

NoodleTools This link opens in a new window
An online research management platform including a bibliography composer and note-taking features.
What is it?
NoodleTools is a resource that allows students to evaluate resources, build accurate citations, archive source material, take notes, outline topics, and prepare to write. it generates accurate MLA, APA, and Chicago/Turabian references with options to annotate and archive lists of documents. It offers a visual 'tabletop' to manipulate, tag and pile notecards, then connect them in outlines to prepare for writing.
Why use it?
Use this resource if you are looking for an all-in-one resource to assist with note-taking, citations, and pre-writing projects.

Research Assistance Program
A member of the reference team will work with you one-on-one throughout your academic career to answer your questions about the research process.
Writing Center
Zoom for Reference
Need help? Sign up for a 60-minute Zoom session with the Library Reference Team. Sessions are offered Monday through Friday 9-6 PM.