It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
BS in Education: Videos
Click on the course tabs below for resources related to that course.
Videos from the library collection for EDUC 420 - Secondary Education Methods and Practicum
Library Video Databases
The following library databases can be accessed from the Databases page.
Films on Demand - Provides streaming films from sources such as Films for the Humanities and Sciences and Cambridge Educational. Kanopy - Provides streaming videos on a variety of subjects; includes titles from PBS, BBC, Criterion Collection, Media Education Foundation and more. Alexander Street Videos - Multidisciplinary collection contains thousands of videos.
Films on Demand (56 min)
180 Days tells an intimate story of Washington Metropolitan High School (DC Met) and its first graduating class. Join Principal Tanishia Williams Minor and her dedicated staff as they guide their students toward graduation day against difficult odds.
Films on Demand (1 hr )
180 Days tells an intimate story of Washington Metropolitan High School (DC Met) and its first graduating class. In the conclusion of this series the DC Met family pulls together towards the first graduating class, sifting through many layers of complications.
Films on Demand (35 min)
Acclaimed educational speaker Harry K. Wong recreates his “classroom” on the first days of school in this classic video lecture. Presented with warmth, humor, and enthusiasm, Dr. Wong explains that what you do the first day of school and for the first 2 to 3 weeks are critical in determining how well students will achieve for the remainder of the school year.