It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
BS in Education: Databases
Click on the course tabs below for resources related to that course.
A search tool that searches for items within the Bellevue University Library's catalog.
What is it?
The Bellevue University Library's eCatalog is a tool that allows users to search for books, e-books, audio-books, e-books on Kindle, and DVDs within the library's collection. This is especially useful if a student wishes to eliminate periodicals, like journals and newspapers, from a search. It is also the ideal way to search for physical books and DVDs on the library shelves. Why use it?
Use this resource if you are either looking for items on the library shelves or e-books.
An online research management platform including a bibliography composer and note-taking features.
What is it?
NoodleTools is a resource that allows students to evaluate resources, build accurate citations, archive source material, take notes, outline topics, and prepare to write. it generates accurate MLA, APA, and Chicago/Turabian references with options to annotate and archive lists of documents. It offers a visual 'tabletop' to manipulate, tag and pile notecards, then connect them in outlines to prepare for writing. Why use it?
Use this resource if you are looking for an all-in-one resource to assist with note-taking, citations, and pre-writing projects.
Need help? Sign up for a 60-minute Zoom session with the Library Reference Team. Sessions are offered Monday through Friday 9-6 PM.
The library subscribes to these education databases:
Chronicle of Higher Education
Contains a fully searchable archive of articles published since September 1989. It appears weekly during the academic year and less frequently from May through August and during December (amounting to a total of 43 issues a year).
A collection of scholarly education journals covering early childhood to higher education and educational specialties.
Education Week Online
An archive of full-text articles from the Education Week periodical dating back to 1981
ProQuest Education Journals
Full text titles focusing on issues important to all aspects of education, including public, special, and adult education as well as home schooling
Many education related eBooks can be found in these databases: