It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
BS in Education: Videos
Click on the course tabs below for resources related to that course.
Streaming videos from the Library databases and the Internet for EDUC 220 - Instructional Technology
Library Video Databases
The following library databases can be accessed from the Databases page.
Films on Demand - Provides streaming films from sources such as Films for the Humanities and Sciences and Cambridge Educational. Kanopy - Provides streaming videos on a variety of subjects; includes titles from PBS, BBC, Criterion Collection, Media Education Foundation and more. Alexander Street Videos - Multidisciplinary collection contains thousands of videos.
Films on Demand, Segment from "easy Ways to Use E-Learning" (48 sec)
Interactive whiteboards can hold the projection of the computer's desktop, or they can be controlled by a handheld device. Each page on the board can contain visual and video information.
Films on Demand, Segment from "Easy Ways to Use E-Learning" (1 min)
Generation-Y are the first generation to have grown up with gaming consoles as another form of entertainment. The Nintendo DS is one of the first to combine gaming and education.
Films on Demand, Segment from "TED Curator Chris Anderson on the "TED-ification" of Education" (4:46 min)
Anderson says that technology can empower both a subject-based teaching outsourced to the best teachers in the world and a one-on-one human-based teaching experience. He believes these tools will help teachers to teach better. His hope for TED-Ed is that a shareable online archive of the best teaching tools will be created.