It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The following library databases can be accessed from the Databases page.
Films on Demand - Provides streaming films from sources such as Films for the Humanities and Sciences and Cambridge Educational. Kanopy - Provides streaming videos on a variety of subjects; includes titles from PBS, BBC, Criterion Collection, Media Education Foundation and more. Alexander Street Videos - Multidisciplinary collection contains thousands of videos.
Films on Demand (25 min)
This program helps students who are aiming for the hospitality industry to understand why teamwork is vital to the success of an establishment, what its core principles are, and how it can be put into practice and strengthened. The video examines team structure, including both front-of-house and back-of house; basic teamwork concepts, including collaboration, morale, incentives, understanding individual roles, and identifying common goals; the importance of staff meetings and “handover” discussions; verbal, visual, and written communication techniques; and ways to solicit feedback from customers and staff.
Films on Demand (17:26 min)
This film explores various aspects of teamwork, firstly looking at different types of teams, then a brief coverage of the nine various roles within teams proposed by team management theorist, Meredith Belbin in the 1980s. Conflict within teams and developing effective teams and evaluating their performance are also examined. This resource, featuring two interviewees who offer some fascinating insights...
Films on Demand (46 min)
In this program you will understand how to create a culture of accountability & responsibility in any team or relationship. You’ll get 5 steps to move teams from Competition to Collaboration, even in highly diverse teams. In this episode you’ll learn tools and practical approaches that have helped top executives create highly effective and functioning teams.