It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The following library databases can be accessed from the Databases page.
Films on Demand - Provides streaming films from sources such as Films for the Humanities and Sciences and Cambridge Educational. Kanopy - Provides streaming videos on a variety of subjects; includes titles from PBS, BBC, Criterion Collection, Media Education Foundation and more. Alexander Street Videos - Multidisciplinary collection contains thousands of videos.
Films on Demand (13:24 min)
HR consultant Peter Wallbridge describes the talent review process, in which senior management reviews the individual employees and their talents and the roles in the organization. He explains how this process can help with both the company's career management and the individual's career planning.
Films on Demand (9:25 min)
In this video, Cutting Edge team members question Marcus' recruiting practices. Carol is appalled that he spins a globe to achieve diversity; Dion points out that drawing names from a hat is no guarantee of fairness. Marcus believes both are non-discriminatory ways to attract and retain diverse clients. Tammy points out the importance of a structured approach to interviewing, while Serena and Carol note networking and keeping shortlists of talented candidates as effective tools for winning good recruits. Marcus applies a brand new measuring stick in the interests of achieving fairness, diversity and great talent.