It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The following library databases can be accessed from the Databases page.
Films on Demand - Provides streaming films from sources such as Films for the Humanities and Sciences and Cambridge Educational. Kanopy - Provides streaming videos on a variety of subjects; includes titles from PBS, BBC, Criterion Collection, Media Education Foundation and more. Alexander Street Videos - Multidisciplinary collection contains thousands of videos.
Films on Demand (20 min)
This program provides several strategies to improve customer service, outlines the factors that may influence customer needs, and describes the traits and behaviors that are most important to cultivate when working with the public. The video also discusses servicescape, SERVQUAL, and service recovery; the benefits of good customer service in terms of both return business and employee morale; and the role of management in maintaining high customer service standards.
Films on Demand (22:23 min)
This program interviews a number of people who work in the hospitality industry and deal frequently with the public. Highlighted occupations include receptionist, bellhop, duty manager, and food-and-beverage staff. Each section illustrates and describes the skills necessary for each job and the tasks commonly expected to be carried out.
Films on Demand (25 min)
This video will help learners: identify areas where complaint-handling skills need improvement; specify actions and features which lead to successful complaint handling; recognize the importance of professionally handled complaints; describe five key tactics to use when handling complaints; and devise an action plan to develop complaint-handling skills