It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
MHRC: Management of Human Resources Cohort: Streaming Videos
Click on the tabs below for resources on this topic.
A search tool that searches for items within the Bellevue University Library's catalog.
What is it?
The Bellevue University Library's eCatalog is a tool that allows users to search for books, e-books, audio-books, e-books on Kindle, and DVDs within the library's collection. This is especially useful if a student wishes to eliminate periodicals, like journals and newspapers, from a search. It is also the ideal way to search for physical books and DVDs on the library shelves. Why use it?
Use this resource if you are either looking for items on the library shelves or e-books.
An online research management platform including a bibliography composer and note-taking features.
What is it?
NoodleTools is a resource that allows students to evaluate resources, build accurate citations, archive source material, take notes, outline topics, and prepare to write. it generates accurate MLA, APA, and Chicago/Turabian references with options to annotate and archive lists of documents. It offers a visual 'tabletop' to manipulate, tag and pile notecards, then connect them in outlines to prepare for writing. Why use it?
Use this resource if you are looking for an all-in-one resource to assist with note-taking, citations, and pre-writing projects.
Need help? Sign up for a 60-minute Zoom session with the Library Reference Team. Sessions are offered Monday through Friday 9-6 PM.
Library Video Databases
The following library databases can be accessed from the Databases page.
Films on Demand - Provides streaming films from sources such as Films for the Humanities and Sciences and Cambridge Educational. Kanopy - Provides streaming videos on a variety of subjects; includes titles from PBS, BBC, Criterion Collection, Media Education Foundation and more. Alexander Street Videos - Multidisciplinary collection contains thousands of videos.
Films on Demand Segment from "Human Resources Function" (3:51 min)
It is in an organization's best interest to keep employees motivated. Companies must inform stakeholders about all company changes. HR also keeps up relationships with people outside the company.
Films on Demand Segment from "Arsenic and Old Lace: A Study in Turnaround Management" (3:25 min)
Eager to increase production, Richard changes his approach to his employees. They share their feelings with him, and he apologizes for past management and personnel mistakes. What he has not gained from his workforce is their trust. A BBC Production.
Films on Demand Segment from "Taxes and Tax Benefits" (7:08 min)
Job benefits include health insurance, paid vacations, retirement accounts, and health care accounts. A large or even modest 401(k) contribution can grow over 30 years. Some benefits are taxed as part of gross income.
Films on Demand Segment from "Caught in the Speed Trap: Information Age Overload" (5:33 min)
Two business owners complain about the ways work has taken away from "having a life." Most people find themselves more and more rushed. A time and motion consultant helps a woman find balance.
Films on Demand Segment from "Caught in the Speed Trap: Information Age Overload" (4:08 min)
Often a sense of community comes only from the workplace. A man has insomnia, loses weight, and can no longer concentrate. A work-at-home mom has no time for family, fun, or healthy living.