It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
MHRC: Management of Human Resources Cohort: Streaming Videos
Click on the tabs below for resources on this topic.
A search tool that searches for items within the Bellevue University Library's catalog.
What is it?
The Bellevue University Library's eCatalog is a tool that allows users to search for books, e-books, audio-books, e-books on Kindle, and DVDs within the library's collection. This is especially useful if a student wishes to eliminate periodicals, like journals and newspapers, from a search. It is also the ideal way to search for physical books and DVDs on the library shelves. Why use it?
Use this resource if you are either looking for items on the library shelves or e-books.
An online research management platform including a bibliography composer and note-taking features.
What is it?
NoodleTools is a resource that allows students to evaluate resources, build accurate citations, archive source material, take notes, outline topics, and prepare to write. it generates accurate MLA, APA, and Chicago/Turabian references with options to annotate and archive lists of documents. It offers a visual 'tabletop' to manipulate, tag and pile notecards, then connect them in outlines to prepare for writing. Why use it?
Use this resource if you are looking for an all-in-one resource to assist with note-taking, citations, and pre-writing projects.
Need help? Sign up for a 60-minute Zoom session with the Library Reference Team. Sessions are offered Monday through Friday 9-6 PM.
Library Video Databases
The following library databases can be accessed from the Databases page.
Films on Demand - Provides streaming films from sources such as Films for the Humanities and Sciences and Cambridge Educational. Kanopy - Provides streaming videos on a variety of subjects; includes titles from PBS, BBC, Criterion Collection, Media Education Foundation and more. Alexander Street Videos - Multidisciplinary collection contains thousands of videos.
Films on Demand Segment from "Investing" (4:20 min)
Companies subsidize workers' advanced training and education (human capital), as both yield benefits for employees and employers. Yet these investments can have opportunity costs and additional risks for employers.
Films on Demand (17 min)
This insightful and instructive program is hosted by David Kay, owner of a successful training business with over 20 years of experience in workplace training worldwide. Viewers follow a trainer and manager as they create, organize, facilitate, and review a training plan.
Films on Demand (15:38 min)
"What if I’m fired unfairly?" "If I get hurt at work, will I still have a job when I recover?" "Is it legal to dismiss someone for repeatedly being late?" "I was passed over for a promotion, and I think it’s because of my ethnic background. Can I take legal action?" Geared toward students entering the workforce, this timeless program answers these and other important questions as it explains employer/employee rights and responsibilities
Films on Demand Segment from "Human Resources Function" (3:40 min)
Induction is the process by which new employees are familiarized with the building; they need to understand the job and the overall business itself. During induction, new hires learn about the culture and socialization protocols.