Skip to Main Content

MHRC: Management of Human Resources Cohort: Home

Click on the tabs below for resources on this topic.

Quick Links

Library News

Online Library Instruction

Date: Monday, June 5, 2023

Time: 10:00am - 11:00am CST (Central Standard Time, US & Canada)

Online: Register HERE

This is an online meeting. Registration is required.

***

Want to know more about how to navigate the library website and utilize its resources and tools? This instructor-led online library instruction tutorial will walk you through the main functions of the library, and show you how and where to search. This is a great tool for online students who want a more in depth understanding of the library without having to visit the library.

Online Library Instruction

Date: Wednesday, June 21, 2023

Time: 6:00pm - 7:00pm CST (Central Standard Time, US & Canada)

Online: Register HERE

This is an online meeting. Registration is required.

***

Want to know more about how to navigate the library website and utilize its resources and tools? This instructor-led online library instruction tutorial will walk you through the main functions of the library, and show you how and where to search. This is a great tool for online students who want a more in depth understanding of the library without having to visit the library.

Virtual Reference Help Drop-In 

(Ongoing)

Date: Mondays & Wednesdays (coming up - June 5 & 7)

Time: 9am - 11am CST (Central Standard Time, US & Canada)

Campus: Remote Session (Zoom meeting)

Online: Access HERE

This is an online meeting. Registration is required.

****

Do you have reference questions or need help using library resources? Drop into this Zoom room to chat with one of our librarians! They can walk through the problem with you and even share your screen (if you get stuck).

Welcome

Welcome to the Bellevue University guide for Management of Human Resources Cohort (MHRC).  This guide provides a good starting point for research on topics associated with MHRC program including sexual harassment, age discrimination, employment law and employee relations, and labor relations.  Library resources are organized under course tabs and include print and electronic books, journal articles, and videos.  Each print book title links directly to the library online catalog, while each e-book title and article title links directly to the full text. Library database useful for Business/Management research can be found under the Databases tab; hyperlink directly to the desired database from there. In addition to library resources, relevant websites are also suggested.

You will be prompted for your Bellevue University login when accessing the library resources from off campus.

If you need further assistance, please view this Libguide video or contact the  Bellevue University Library Reference Staff 

Libguides Video

BUILD IT

BUILD IT

BELLEVUE UNIVERSITY INFORMATION LITERACY DEVELOPMENT

INTERACTIVE TUTORIAL

http://library.bellevue.edu/find/tutorials/build-it/

BUILD IT is an online guide to the Bellevue University Library and all its resources and services. It  is made up of five self contained modules, each followed by an interactive quiz. Go through BUILD IT from beginning to end or start at the Site Map using just the pages you need. Click on the link above or on one of the modules below, or look for BUILD IT in the left menu of the library homepage under Tutorials.

Module One: Getting to Know the Bellevue University Library
An overview of library resources and services and introduction to the library homepage.

Module Two: Planning Your Project
The steps involved in planning your research paper: Includes focusing your topic, outlining, identifying keywords, Boolean searching, and more.

Module Three: Locating Information
Finding and evaluating information, including books, eBooks, articles, and websites. Includes sample and interactive database searches.

Module Four: Citing Your Sources
Covers the basics of plagiarism, citation, and copyright.

Module Five: Putting it all together
How to organize your research into a formal paper, includes note taking, revising, and formatting.

24/7 Librarian