LibGuides: MHRC: Management of Human Resources Cohort: Streaming Videos

Librarian

Personal Librarian Program
A member of the reference team will work with you one-on-one throughout your academic career to answer your questions about the research process.
more...less...
Previously called the Research Assistance Program
Writing Center
Zoom for Reference
Need help? Sign up for a 60-minute Zoom session with the Library Reference Team. Sessions are offered Monday through Friday 9-6 PM.

The following library databases can be accessed from the Databases page.

Alexander Street Video - Multidisciplinary collection contains thousands of videos.
Films on Demand - Provides streaming films from sources such as Films for the Humanities and Sciences and Cambridge Educational
Kanopy - Provides streaming videos on a variety of subjects; includes titles from PBS, BBC, Criterion Collection, Media Education Foundation and more.

Here is a FULL LIST of library databases that include streaming videos.

Resumes: Mistakes to Avoid
Films on Demand Segment from "Finding a Job" (13:11 min)
Some human resources professionals advise job seekers to create personal homepages or blogs to supplement their resumes. Resumes should be mistake-free, honest, and make use of relevant key words
What Is a Job Analysis?
Films on Demand Segment from "Human Resources Function" (2:29 min)
A job description details the tasks, duties, and responsibilities of available positions. A personal profile may establish requirements in education and work experience. Discrimination must be avoided in job recruitment.
Job Interview Process
Films on Demand Segment from "Human Resources Function" (2 min)
Most interviews are conducted on a one-on-one basis. HR wants to know about the knowledge the job seeker brings, the skills he or she possesses, and how the person thinks through things, and how well the person complies with safety procedures.