LibGuides: MHRC: Management of Human Resources Cohort: Streaming Videos

Librarian

Personal Librarian Program
A member of the reference team will work with you one-on-one throughout your academic career to answer your questions about the research process.
more...less...
Previously called the Research Assistance Program
Writing Center
Zoom for Reference
Need help? Sign up for a 60-minute Zoom session with the Library Reference Team. Sessions are offered Monday through Friday 9-6 PM.

The following library databases can be accessed from the Databases page.

Alexander Street Video - Multidisciplinary collection contains thousands of videos.
Films on Demand - Provides streaming films from sources such as Films for the Humanities and Sciences and Cambridge Educational
Kanopy - Provides streaming videos on a variety of subjects; includes titles from PBS, BBC, Criterion Collection, Media Education Foundation and more.

Here is a FULL LIST of library databases that include streaming videos.

Employee Rights and Remuneration
Films on Demand Segment from "Made in Asia: Fast, Cheap, and Fair?" (3:12 min)
In the Adidas factory, employees are trained for several weeks prior to employment. They learn about employee rights. Even though Social Codes of Conduct cover employee remuneration, the code is vague about specifics.
Management-Labor Relations at Daimler-Benz
Films on Demand Segment from "A Banker's Apprenticeship" (6:44 min)
Hilmar Kopper, Chairman of Deutsche Bank, never went to college; he is a product of Germany's apprenticeship program. Kopper describes management-labor relations at Daimler-Benz and his role on the company's supervisory board.
Efficiency, Layoffs, and Labor Relations
Fillms on Demand Segment from "Boeing Reinvents the Airplane" (2 min)
Boeing Reinvents the Airplane