LibGuides: BA437-637: International and Global Business: Streaming Videos

Need help? Ask a Librarian

The following library databases can be accessed from the Databases page.

Alexander Street Video - Multidisciplinary collection contains thousands of videos.
Films on Demand - Provides streaming films from sources such as Films for the Humanities and Sciences and Cambridge Educational
Kanopy - Provides streaming videos on a variety of subjects; includes titles from PBS, BBC, Criterion Collection, Media Education Foundation and more.

Here is a FULL LIST of library databases that include streaming videos.

Building Strategic Alliances
Films on Demand (9:33 min)
In this video, managing director of Peregrine Adventures, Glenyce Johnson, offers a wealth of experience in starting and maintaining strategic alliances and provides some practical insights into how they could work for your organization. Topics covered include ideas for a strategic alliance, choosing the right company, anticipating problems, avoiding pitfalls, and more.
Marketing to Global Consumer
Films on Demand - From series "Global Business" (19 min)
Uses a Q&A format to teach the basics of marketing in a global economy. Topics include market entry, building relationships, and language matters.
Take Your Business Global, Identifying Marketing Channels
Alexander Street Video (5 min)
Identifying Marketing Channels and Understanding the Role of Distributors looks at the some of the channels that businesses use to market their products and services as well as the role of distributors in exporting.

These videos are freely available online.