LibGuides: BA437-637: International and Global Business: Streaming Videos

Need help? Ask a Librarian

The following library databases can be accessed from the Databases page.

Alexander Street Video - Multidisciplinary collection contains thousands of videos.
Films on Demand - Provides streaming films from sources such as Films for the Humanities and Sciences and Cambridge Educational
Kanopy - Provides streaming videos on a variety of subjects; includes titles from PBS, BBC, Criterion Collection, Media Education Foundation and more.

Here is a FULL LIST of library databases that include streaming videos.

Economies of scale
Films on Demand - 19:53
This film examines a range of types of economies of scale and through interviews with a range of experts, as well as people on the street, explores how economies of scale work in business.
Features of businesses
Films on Demand - 7:34
This video explores organisational purpose, structure and objectives through the eyes of four operators in very different Australian and UK-based business environments.
Organizational cultures
Kanopy - 27:30
The culture of an organisation is about the way staff do their work and their attitudes to their work.
Organizational Structures: Introduction and Case Study
Films on Demand (32:16 min)
All businesses have structures. Some may be hierarchical, some may be flat. But how does the structure affect the way decisions are taken? This program discusses “span of control” and “chain of command”and differentiates between a centralized and a decentralized organization? It also considers the problems of silos as opposed to establishing cross-functional teams.

These videos are freely available online.