LibGuides: BA437-637: International and Global Business: Streaming Videos

Need help? Ask a Librarian

The following library databases can be accessed from the Databases page.

Alexander Street Video - Multidisciplinary collection contains thousands of videos.
Films on Demand - Provides streaming films from sources such as Films for the Humanities and Sciences and Cambridge Educational
Kanopy - Provides streaming videos on a variety of subjects; includes titles from PBS, BBC, Criterion Collection, Media Education Foundation and more.

Here is a FULL LIST of library databases that include streaming videos.

Creating a business plan
Alexander Street Video - (3:34 min)
From series: Take your business global
This video examines how to create an export strategy as well as establishing relationships with your customers by traveling to them.
Take Your Business Global, Getting Your Products From Here to There
Alexander Street Video (5 min)
Explores the logistics behind exporting products as well as methods that companies use to provide great customer experiences.
Selling Products Globally: Business Without Borders
Films on Demand (9:41 min)
Global brands – they might be the same wherever you go, or they might be different. They might also vary considerably in price and how they’re positioned from country to country.
Understanding legal considerations
Films on Demand (4:53 min)
From series: Take your business global
This video delves into the legal implications for a business going global as well as some considerations around export financing.

These videos are freely available online.