LibGuides: BA437-637: International and Global Business: Streaming Videos

Need help? Ask a Librarian

The following library databases can be accessed from the Databases page.

Alexander Street Video - Multidisciplinary collection contains thousands of videos.
Films on Demand - Provides streaming films from sources such as Films for the Humanities and Sciences and Cambridge Educational
Kanopy - Provides streaming videos on a variety of subjects; includes titles from PBS, BBC, Criterion Collection, Media Education Foundation and more.

Here is a FULL LIST of library databases that include streaming videos.

China - The Future?
Films on Demand - From the series "Inside China" (24.15 min)
This program looks at how China is flexing its economic muscle and investing all over the world and considers what this means for the West? It also looks at China's involvement in various African countries and in the European Union and questions if that brings China into conflict with the U.S.
Economic Development: A Global Challenge
Films on Demand (36:13 min)
This program studies various methods for calculating economic potential, growth, and stagnation in the context of today’s global environment. Introducing the three main determinants of income and expansion—physical capital, human capital, and technology...
Researching Global Markets: Business Without Borders
Films on Demand (9:42 min)
Going global in business requires thorough research into demographics, culture and religion, politics, economics and law to identify viable international markets and suitable marketing strategies.