Document Title: Archives Procedure
Applies to: All Students, Faculty, Staff, and other Library Patrons
It is the mission of the Bellevue University Archives to acquire, preserve, organize, digitize, and make accessible materials and information related to the history of Bellevue University that support the administrative, teaching, research, and service interests of its students, faculty, and staff, as well as the immediate community.
PROCEDURES
Scope of the Collection:
The Bellevue University Archives are composed of materials created by and for Bellevue University Community. The Archives are largely comprised of, but not limited to:
Acquisitions, Gifts and Donations:
The Bellevue University Archives will acquire only those materials defined above. Exceptions may be made by the Technical Services Librarian, the Electronic Services Specialist, and the Senior Director, Library Services. No more than three copies of any one particular item will be kept. The original owners of donated items will be notified via email or phone if it is determined that their items will not be added to the collection. Copyright permissions will be attained from a third party, if necessary.
Keywords: archives, collection, newsletters, magazines, catalogs, handbooks, programs, yearbooks, publications, transcripts, interviews, gifts, advertisements, books, pamphlets, brochures, invitations, donations, videotapes, cassettes, photographs, DVDs, CDs, regalia, acquisitions, institutional repository, digital collections
Responsible Office: Library
Contact Information: Scholarly Communications and Archives Administrator,
(402) 557-7299
Approved by: Robin Bernstein
Senior Director, Library Services
Effective Date: September 11, 2023
Review Cycle and Dates: This procedure document supersedes previous versions dated June 15, 2018, March 22, 2018, and November 6, 1997.
APPROVED:
Robin Bernstein, Sr. Director, Library Services October 2, 2023