"Online Library Instruction" Webinar (Online Program)
Date: Wednesday, October 5, 2022
Time: 10am - 11am CST (Central Standard Time, US & Canada)
Campus: Remote Session
Online: Register HERE
This is an online class. Event URL will be sent via registration email.
The event link and instructions detailing how to join the live webinar presentation will be sent to the provided e-mail address 3 hours prior to the start of the event. We'll see you there!
Welcome to the Bellevue University guide for BA 252: Principles of Marketing. Resources include weekly required and recommended readings, electronic books, journal articles, subscription databases, videos, and websites. Each e-book and journal article title links directly to the full text of the resource. Database recommendations link directly to the specific database, videos are embedded where possible, and relevant websites cover various aspects of the topic.
If you need further assistance, please contact the Bellevue University Library Reference Staff
BELLEVUE UNIVERSITY INFORMATION LITERACY DEVELOPMENT
BUILD IT is an online guide to the Bellevue University Library and all its resources and services. It is made up of five self contained modules, each followed by an interactive quiz. Go through BUILD IT from beginning to end or start at the Site Map using just the pages you need. Click on the link above or on one of the modules below, or look for BUILD IT in the left menu of the library homepage under Tutorials.
Module One: Getting to Know the Bellevue University Library
An overview of library resources and services and introduction to the library homepage.
Module Two: Planning Your Project
The steps involved in planning your research paper: Includes focusing your topic, outlining, identifying keywords, Boolean searching, and more.
Module Three: Locating Information
Finding and evaluating information, including books, eBooks, articles, and websites. Includes sample and interactive database searches.
Module Four: Citing Your Sources
Covers the basics of plagiarism, citation, and copyright.
Module Five: Putting it all together
How to organize your research into a formal paper, includes note taking, revising, and formatting.
You will be prompted for your BRUIN Connect login when you attempt to access the online library databases from off-campus. Your password is the same one you use for Blackboard. If you experience issues logging in, try clearing your browsing history and/or change browsers Make sure your password is current; it must be changed every 90 days. Click here to change your password.