Articles on UX desing and open source, free-to-access textbooks on UX and design, particularly in the area of human-centered aspects of technology, interaction design and human-computer interaction. Collected into the 4,000+ page "The Encyclopedia of Human-Computer Interaction, 2nd Ed."
This site offers an interactive and fun approach to learning to code. It is divided into six tracks, including Web Fundamentals (html and CSS), JavaScript Fundamentals, and others. An imbedded text editor provides hands on practice and immediate feedback as you work through the lessons. Not compatible with Internet Explorer.
A collection of over 3 million bibliographies of scientific literature in computer science from various sources, covering most aspects of computer science; updated weekly. While some have links to the full text, most are citations.
Provider of technical information, tools, and services for IT professionals developing corporate applications. Contains articles and article archives, a Source Bank and a Tip Bank, free tools and tutorials, and forums.
Offers over 700 tutorials, as well as tips, guides, and reference sets, to help new and growing website developers learn their trade. Starts with a non-technical introduction and continues through advanced concepts.
An online magazine covering Web content and development, including coding, design, standards, and best practices. Arranged by topic and searchable, source code is freely available to all.
Website devoted to tutorials and training for website developers that includes resources for learning and working with html, xml, scripting, multimedia, web services, and web building.
From Forbes magazine by Matt Schmidt, the CEO of Alpha Esports Tech Inc., a technology company that focuses on emerging markets in Esports and mobile gaming.
eGaming encompasses the total electronic gaming industry from video game consoles to PC and mobile games, online streaming services as well as the eSports industry.. Includes a timeline of eGaming.
From the International Center for the History of Electronic Games, this is an online collection of almost 18,000 video game software and hardware items that are part of the 37,000 items housed in the Strong., a nonprofit institute devoted to the study of play. It is easily navigated through 7 categories of games and provides a picture and information about each.
Discusses how hackers utilize remote work and human error to steal corporate data. Describes the 5 most damaging to enterprises in 2020, especially for remote workers. Subscribe free to Security Magazine and have access to this eMagazine to read all articles.
This portion of the Information Technolgy Laboratory of NIST (National Institute of Standards and Technology) includes executive documents (e.g., Executive Orders, OMB memoranda, Presidential Directives), laws (acts of Congress and other statutes), regulations and other directives.related to cybersecurity. Expand the term tree to display additional subtopics. Select a term for more details, including links to tagged CSRC content.
Primarily aimed at business technology professionals, this site provides breaking news, blogs, analysis on IT trends, a whitepaper library, video reports, and interactive tools. Free access to Information Week Magazine.
Find out the latest information and statistics on computer threats such as malware, viruses, and spam. Contains a history of malware through the last five decades.
This in-depth cybersecurity planning guide provides information and advice to help organizations develop a successful strategy to protect their IT systems from attacks.
The IT department ensures that the organization's systems, networks, data and applications all connect and function properly. This article lists the three major areas handlked by the IT team and their responsibilities.
