This portion of the NCES website has the key indicators of the condition of education in the United States. These indicators summarize important developments and trends using the latest statistics and are updated as data become available. A Congressionally mandated annual report on these indicators is provided to the White House and Congress each year. In addition, this website has Spotlights on issues of current policy interest. These Spotlights take a more in-depth look at the issues through text, graphics and short videos.
Contains over 2600 instructional videos covering everything from arithmetic to physics, finance, and history. Videos cover one concept at a time and it aims to be a free virtual school.
This organization represents the interests of presidents and chancellors of all types of U.S. accredited, degree-granting institutions of higher education, providing leadership on key higher education issues, as well as influencing public policy through advocacy, research, and program initiatives.
EDUCAUSE is a nonprofit association whose mission is to advance higher education by promoting the intelligent use of information technology. Website provides articles, videos, research, and other resources in this area.
The National Education Association (NEA), the nation's largest professional employee organization, is committed to advancing the cause of public education. NEA's 3 million members work at every level of education—from pre-school to university graduate programs. NEA has affiliate organizations in every state and in more than 14,000 communities across the United States. Contains information on Issues and Actions, as well as Tools and Ideas
Defines special education and the 13 categories of special education as defines by IDEA. Explains IDEA and IEP law, as well as other information about special education.
Besides discussing ways to promote diversity in the classroom, this page includes a video illustrating diversity by showing what the United States would look like if it were just a group of 100 people.
Today's students need to be prepared to succeed with a more diverse and more global workforce than ever before.. Ways that the Department of Education is supporting socioeconomic diversity in schools.
From Harvard Family Research Project. One of the most important skills we need to develop in Pre-K–16 teachers is their ability to build on the knowledge that students bring into classrooms, particularly that knowledge which is shaped by their family, community, and cultural histories
On TeacherVision website. There are many school factors that affect the success of culturally diverse students – the school's atmosphere and overall attitudes toward diversity, involvement of the community, and culturally responsive curriculum, to name a few. Of all of these factors, the personal and academic relationships between teachers and their students may be the most influential.
Part of the National Center for Education Statistics website, this publication provides a compilation of statistical information covering the broad field of American education from prekindergarten through graduate school. Archived publications from 1990 also available.
U.S. Dept. of Education entity which collects and analyzes all manner of educational data, including indicators and analysis, demographics, and projections.
This site contains information about all aspects of education in Nebraska, including accreditation, standards, budget, curriculum and more, easily found using A-Z Topic List.
Part of the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES) website, providing projections for key education statistics, including enrollment, graduates, teachers, and expenditures in elementary and secondary schools. Includes national data on enrollment and graduates for the past 15 years and projections to the year 2021.
Part of the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES) website, this site provides information on elementary, secondary, and post-secondary education characteristics as well as public libraries, assessments, and selected demographics for all states. demographics on up to four states.
Website provided by Federal Student Aid office of the U.S. Department of Education, that contains the information and forms that students need to apply for federal loans.
A free scholarship database and search site that provides scholarship information at every level, from freshman through adult learner. Also provides information on financial aid, jobs and internships.
Award-winning, free public service site is a comprehensive source of student financial aid information, advice and tools and includes information on loans, scholarships, and other types of aid.
