It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A search tool that searches for items within the Bellevue University Library's catalog.
What is it?
The Bellevue University Library's eCatalog is a tool that allows users to search for books, e-books, audio-books, e-books on Kindle, and DVDs within the library's collection. This is especially useful if a student wishes to eliminate periodicals, like journals and newspapers, from a search. It is also the ideal way to search for physical books and DVDs on the library shelves. Why use it?
Use this resource if you are either looking for items on the library shelves or e-books.
An online research management platform including a bibliography composer and note-taking features.
What is it?
NoodleTools is a resource that allows students to evaluate resources, build accurate citations, archive source material, take notes, outline topics, and prepare to write. it generates accurate MLA, APA, and Chicago/Turabian references with options to annotate and archive lists of documents. It offers a visual 'tabletop' to manipulate, tag and pile notecards, then connect them in outlines to prepare for writing. Why use it?
Use this resource if you are looking for an all-in-one resource to assist with note-taking, citations, and pre-writing projects.
Need help? Sign up for a 60-minute Zoom session with the Library Reference Team. Sessions are offered Monday through Friday 9-6 PM.
Library Video Databases
The following library databases can be accessed from the Databases page.
Films on Demand - Provides streaming films from sources such as Films for the Humanities and Sciences and Cambridge Educational. Kanopy - Provides streaming videos on a variety of subjects; includes titles from PBS, BBC, Criterion Collection, Media Education Foundation and more. Alexander Street Videos - Multidisciplinary collection contains thousands of videos.
Films on Demand - (10:23 min)
In this film, Ben Walkenhorse, founder of "No Fussing About," discusses what a brand is and how it defines and limits what a company will do. He explains the concepts of value proposition and the social, functional and emotional components of a brand.
Films on Demand - From series "Global Business" (19 min)
Uses a Q&A format to teach the basics of marketing in a global economy. Topics include market entry, building relationships, and language matters.
Alexander Street Video - (10:11 min)
This lecture discusses marketing strategy including understanding your concept, devising a successful strategy, selecting a target market, executing on your strategy, and tracking performance.
Films on Demand - From the series "Secrets of Branding" (52.00 min)
Valued at $79 billion dollars, Coca-Cola sells over two million beverages daily. As this program examines, quality and authenticity are only two of the brand attributes that make Coca-Cola a global success
Films on Demand (29.38 min)
This program clearly and concisely explains how to get started with social media; make the most of Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Pinterest, Instagram, and Yelp; and develop and manage a comprehensive social media marketing strategy.