Masks are now optional for people who are fully vaccinated. Those who are not vaccinated are asked to continue to wear a mask for the time being.
Online Library Instruction Online
Want to know more about the library website and utilizing its resources and tools?
This instructor-led online library instruction tutorial will walk you through the main functions of the library, and show you how and where to search.
This is a great tool for online students who want a more in depth understanding of the library without having to visit the library.
The event link and instructions detailing how to join the live webinar presentation will be sent to the provided e-mail address 3 hours prior to the start of the event.
We'll see you there!
Date: Tuesday, May 24, 2022
Time: 6:30pm - 7:30pm Central Time - US & Canada
Campus: Remote Session
Online: This is an online event. Event URL will be sent via registration email.
Religion and 20th Century Fantasy In-Person
Join the library for a presentation by Sierra Whitfield about religion and 20th century fantasy.
Date: Wednesday, May 25th
Time: 1:30 - 2:30 p.m. Central Time - US & Canada
Location: Library in room 480.
Campus: In Person Session and over Zoom
Join the Zoom meeting. https://bellevue.zoom.us/j/92834966619
Meeting ID: 928 3496 6619
Welcome to the Bellevue University guide for BSCL 330, Transnational Marketing Strategies. Resources include print and electronic books, journal articles, subscription databases, and websites. Each print book title links directly to the library online catalog, while each e-book and journal article title links directly to the full text of the resource. Database recommendations link directly to the specific database. Recommended websites cover various aspects of the topic.
If you need further assistance, please contact the Bellevue University Library Reference Staff.
You will be prompted for your BU login when you attempt to access the library databases and e-books from off campus.Your username is your 8 digit student ID# preceded by Bellevue\ . Be sure to use a backslash and not a forward slash, after Bellevue, with no spaces before or after it.
BELLEVUE UNIVERSITY INFORMATION LITERACY DEVELOPMENT
BUILD IT is an online guide to the Bellevue University Library and all its resources and services. It is made up of five self contained modules, each followed by an interactive quiz. Go through BUILD IT from beginning to end or start at the Site Map using just the pages you need. Click on the link above or on one of the modules below, or look for BUILD IT in the left menu of the library homepage under Tutorials.
Module One: Getting to Know the Bellevue University Library
An overview of library resources and services and introduction to the library homepage.
Module Two: Planning Your Project
The steps involved in planning your research paper: Includes focusing your topic, outlining, identifying keywords, Boolean searching, and more.
Module Three: Locating Information
Finding and evaluating information, including books, eBooks, articles, and websites. Includes sample and interactive database searches.
Module Four: Citing Your Sources
Covers the basics of plagiarism, citation, and copyright.
Module Five: Putting it all together
How to organize your research into a formal paper, includes note taking, revising, and formatting.