LibGuides: Learning and Instructional Resources for Full-time and Adjunct Faculty: Streaming Videos

Quick Links

Bellevue University Library
BUILD IT
An online guide to the Bellevue University Library and all its resources and services
Copyright Center
Cyberactive Online Classroom
Interlibrary Loan
Library Databases
Library Hours/Contacts

NoodleTools This link opens in a new window
An online research management platform including a bibliography composer and note-taking features.
What is it?
NoodleTools is a resource that allows students to evaluate resources, build accurate citations, archive source material, take notes, outline topics, and prepare to write. it generates accurate MLA, APA, and Chicago/Turabian references with options to annotate and archive lists of documents. It offers a visual 'tabletop' to manipulate, tag and pile notecards, then connect them in outlines to prepare for writing.
Why use it?
Use this resource if you are looking for an all-in-one resource to assist with note-taking, citations, and pre-writing projects.

Research Assistance Program
A member of the reference team will work with you one-on-one throughout your academic career to answer your questions about the research process.
Writing Center
Zoom for Reference
Need help? Sign up for a 60-minute Zoom session with the Library Reference Team. Sessions are offered Monday through Friday 9-6 PM.

Library Video Databases

The following library databases can be accessed from the Databases page.

Films on Demand - Provides streaming films from sources such as Films for the Humanities and Sciences and Cambridge Educational.
Kanopy - Provides streaming videos on a variety of subjects; includes titles from PBS, BBC, Criterion Collection, Media Education Foundation and more.
Alexander Street Videos - Multidisciplinary collection contains thousands of videos.

Library Streaming Videos

Implement reverse mentoring
Alexander Street Video (2 min)
Implement Reverse Mentoring is a video in which psychology expert Peter Quarry explains how each 'mentor' has so much to share with the other person, leading to greater engagement and employee retention. In this video you will learn best practice tips for implementing reverse mentoring.
The role and power of mentoring
SAGE Knowledge Video (4 min)
Tim Tobin discusses the beneficial role of mentoring in leadership development, including formal and informal mentoring, and the role of the mentor and of the mentee.
Seeing others from the self, 3.4: Peer mentoring
Alexander Street Video (3 min)
Neuroscience & the Classroom brings together researchers and educators in a dialog about how insights into brain function can be harnessed by teachers for use in their own classrooms to address their own particular challenges.
What Is It About a Mountain Top
Alexander Street Videos (56 min)
This lecture, featuring therapist Thomas A. Parham, is about the imagery and insights produced by contemplating what it is to be on a mountain top.

Internet Videos

LibGuide Curator

Kyle Williams

Email Me

Learning and Instructional Resources for Full-time and Adjunct Faculty: Streaming Videos

Quick Links

Library Video Databases

Library Streaming Videos

Internet Videos

LibGuide Curator

Need help? Ask a Librarian!