The Children of Llullaillaco
(In-person & Online)
Date: Tuesday, September 26, 2023
Time: 12:30pm - 1:30pm CST (Central Standard Time, US & Canada)
Campus: Bellevue University Freeman/Lozier Library, LIB 460
Information: Register HERE
Registration is required.
***
Join the library for a presentation by Jessica Omer about the Children of Llullaillaco, Incan mummies.
Online Library Instruction
Date: Wednesday, September 27, 2023
Time: 6:00pm - 7:00pm CST (Central Standard Time, US & Canada)
Online: Register HERE
This is an online meeting. Registration is required.
***
Want to know more about how to navigate the library website and utilize its resources and tools? This instructor-led online library instruction tutorial will walk you through the main functions of the library, and show you how and where to search. This is a great tool for online students who want a more in depth understanding of the library without having to visit the library.
Online Library Instruction
Date: Monday, October 2, 2023
Time: 10:00am - 11:00am CST (Central Standard Time, US & Canada)
Online: Register HERE
This is an online meeting. Registration is required.
***
Want to know more about how to navigate the library website and utilize its resources and tools? This instructor-led online library instruction tutorial will walk you through the main functions of the library, and show you how and where to search. This is a great tool for online students who want a more in depth understanding of the library without having to visit the library.
Ethics, Expression, and the Enigma of Section 230
(In-person & Online)
Date: Tuesday, October 3, 2023
Time: 12:30pm - 1:30pm CST (Central Standard Time, US & Canada)
Campus: Bellevue University Freeman/Lozier Library, LIB 480
Information: Register HERE
Registration is required.
***
Join the library for a presentation by Karla Carter in honor of Banned Books Week about online freedom and Section 230 of the Communications Decency Act of 1996.
Research Survival Skills Series Part 2: Conducting Preliminary Research
(Online)
Date: Thursday, October 5, 2023
Time: 10:00am - 11:00am CST (Central Standard Time, US & Canada)
Information: Register HERE
Registration is required.
***
Developing a research project involves a lot of planning and preparation. Join Reference Instruction Librarian Lorraine Patrick as she discusses the elements of conducting preliminary research. This session is Part 2 of the 4-part Research Survival Skills series. It is not necessary to attend Part 1 in the series in order to follow along in Part 2. If you are interested in the session but are unable to attend, please register and the recording will be emailed to you. We look forward to seeing you!
Puzzle Craft
(In-Person)
Date: Tuesday, October 17, 2023
Time: 2:00pm - 3:00pm CST (Central Standard Time, US & Canada)
Campus: Bellevue University Freeman/Lozier Library, Main Area
Information: Information HERE
***
Stop in the Library and create a one-of-a-kind artwork using puzzle pieces! Supplies will be provided.
Virtual Reference Help Drop-In
(Ongoing)
Date: Mondays & Wednesdays (coming up - September 25 & 27)
Time: 9am - 11am CST (Central Standard Time, US & Canada)
Campus: Remote Session (Zoom meeting)
Online: Access HERE
This is an online meeting. Registration is required.
****
Do you have reference questions or need help using library resources? Drop into this Zoom room to chat with one of our librarians! They can walk through the problem with you and even share your screen (if you get stuck).
Welcome to the Bellevue University guide for Learning and Instructional Resources for Full-Time and Adjunct Faculty. This guide provides a good starting point for general research on this topic. Resources include electronic books, subscription databases, Lynda.com trainings, and websites. Each e-book title links directly to the full text of the book. Database/journal article recommendations link directly to the specific database. Recommended websites and trainings cover various aspects of the topic.
For best results use Google Chrome. If you need further assistance, please view this Libguides video or contact the Bellevue University Library Reference Staff.
BELLEVUE UNIVERSITY INFORMATION LITERACY DEVELOPMENT
INTERACTIVE TUTORIAL
http://library.bellevue.edu/find/tutorials/build-it/
BUILD IT is an online guide to the Bellevue University Library and all its resources and services. It is made up of five self contained modules, each followed by an interactive quiz. Go through BUILD IT from beginning to end or start at the Site Map using just the pages you need. Click on the link above or on one of the modules below, or look for BUILD IT in the left menu of the library homepage under Tutorials.
Module One: Getting to Know the Bellevue University Library
An overview of library resources and services and introduction to the library homepage.
Module Two: Planning Your Project
The steps involved in planning your research paper: Includes focusing your topic, outlining, identifying keywords, Boolean searching, and more.
Module Three: Locating Information
Finding and evaluating information, including books, eBooks, articles, and websites. Includes sample and interactive database searches.
Module Four: Citing Your Sources
Covers the basics of plagiarism, citation, and copyright.
Module Five: Putting it all together
How to organize your research into a formal paper, includes note taking, revising, and formatting.
