MISC - Management of Information Systems: Databases
This LibGuide contains electronic resources to support all the courses within the MISC degree, including eBooks, journal articles, streaming videos, and websites. Choose the appropriate tab for your course to access the resources.
An online research management platform including a bibliography composer and note-taking features.
What is it?
NoodleTools is a resource that allows students to evaluate resources, build accurate citations, archive source material, take notes, outline topics, and prepare to write. it generates accurate MLA, APA, and Chicago/Turabian references with options to annotate and archive lists of documents. It offers a visual 'tabletop' to manipulate, tag and pile notecards, then connect them in outlines to prepare for writing. Why use it?
Use this resource if you are looking for an all-in-one resource to assist with note-taking, citations, and pre-writing projects.
Contains information from ABI/INFORM Dateline, ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry; Hoover's Company Profiles; OxResearch; Wall Street Journal; and Snapshot Series.
Local and regional business news of large corporations, private companies, local start-ups, and executive information. Full text coverage: 1985-current.
Indexes 1800 worldwide business periodicals and contains information on over 60,000 companies with business and executive profiles. Includes The Wall Street Journal full text.
Consisting of IT Pro (IT and Technical Topics) with 11,000+ eBook titles, plus the Leadership Channel and 50Lessons series in flash video format. Browse the collections by using "View by:" in the upper right hand corner of the screen.
Full text from business magazines and journals; includes country economic reports, monographs, company profiles, market research reports and SWOT analyses. Scholarly indexing back to 1886, full text dates vary by title.
One-stop access to over 275 reference titles from 57 academic publishers. Includes information in multiple formats: text, images, sound files, and more.
Through this link you can search all of the EBSCO databases at one time, including Academic Search Premier, Biography Reference Bank, Business Source Complete, and International Security & Counter Terrorism Reference Center,
Provides bibliographic information for over 5,000+ journals with original content and images of articles. Allows viewing of abstracts and full-text articles from journals to which Bellevue University Library subscribes..
A database of technology reports covering critical issues, emerging trends, products, services, and prominent vendors.
What is it?
Faulkner Advisory for IT Studies provides a broad range of over 1,200 technology reports, as well as vendor directories and a comprehensive IT glossary. Students are able to browse FAITS by subject area, report type, or search by keyword. Convenient links to several online technology and business news resources, as well as direct links to bibliographic resources, are also included. Why use it?
Use this database if you require information on topics concerning the IT industry.
Google Scholar is an academic search engine, which aggregates peer-reviewed resources on the web. Select Bellevue University Library resources are accessible via Google Scholar.
Indexes journals, books, research reports, and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more.
Kanopy - Provides streaming videos for educational institutions on a variety of subjects,. and includes titles from PBS, BBC, Criterion Collection, Media Education Foundation and more.
Full text of over 460 titles covering a wide variety of research in many technical areas, including computing science, healthcare, accounting, law, and nutrition.
What is it?
ProQuest Computing is a resource for students looking for nearly any computing topic. It includes product reviews and information on database design/management, software, hardware, e-commerce, website development, intranets and extranets, and technology management. Users have access to around 450 titles, with 350+ available in full text. Why use it?
Use this database if you require information about computer topics. Video Tutorial
2,550+ full text titles chosen to support research in popular academic subjects. Includes scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.
A database of information surrounding industry and its technology.
What is it?
ProQuest Telecommunications includes over 140 titles, with more than 115 available in full text. It covers continually changing business conditions and telecommunication technologies, including topics such as computer applications, data communications/transmission systems, electronic data processing, information science/theory, and radio/television. Why use it?
Use this database if you are looking for information regarding the telecommunications industry and its technology. Video Tutorial
Over 830 full text journals covering relevant aspects of the scientific and technical community. Topics include aeronautics, astrophysics, chemistry, computer technology, geology, aviation, physics, archaeology, and materials science.
