It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
MISC - Management of Information Systems: Streaming Videos
This LibGuide contains electronic resources to support all the courses within the MISC degree, including eBooks, journal articles, streaming videos, and websites. Choose the appropriate tab for your course to access the resources.
The following library databases can be accessed from the Databases page.
Films on Demand - Provides streaming films from sources such as Films for the Humanities and Sciences and Cambridge Educational. Kanopy - Provides streaming videos on a variety of subjects; includes titles from PBS, BBC, Criterion Collection, Media Education Foundation and more. Alexander Street Videos - Multidisciplinary collection contains thousands of videos.
Films on Demand (36:26 min)
This video provides financial decision-making methods, advises on consumer concerns such as buying versus renting, outlines insurance types and terminology, and discusses the financial scams that students are most likely to encounter. Reviewing the critical concepts of impulse buying and opportunity cost, the video also demonstrates how to set goals and create a budget based on the 50/30/20 plan.
Films on Demand (15 min)
Starting with common financial roles and duties, the video establishes the vital importance of developing good cash flow, liquidity, and return on capital investment. It then engages in an in-depth audit of the planning cycle, from addressing the current financial position and developing a business plan, through monitoring cash flows and financial reporting, to maintaining financial controls and minimizing risk. Viewable/printable educational resources are available online.
Films on Demand Segment from "Key Functions of Business: A Case Study" ((5:13 min)
Holden's finance department works with to monitor the complex flow of revenue and expenditures. Global decision-making impacts budgeting and forecasting. The finance department monitors budget verses performance on a monthly basis.