It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
MISC - Management of Information Systems: Streaming Videos
This LibGuide contains electronic resources to support all the courses within the MISC degree, including eBooks, journal articles, streaming videos, and websites. Choose the appropriate tab for your course to access the resources.
The following library databases can be accessed from the Databases page.
Films on Demand - Provides streaming films from sources such as Films for the Humanities and Sciences and Cambridge Educational. Kanopy - Provides streaming videos on a variety of subjects; includes titles from PBS, BBC, Criterion Collection, Media Education Foundation and more. Alexander Street Videos - Multidisciplinary collection contains thousands of videos.
Films on Demand (6:35 min)
As you surf the Web, information is being collected about you. Web tracking is not 100 percent evil; personal data can make your browsing more efficient, and cookies can help your favorite Web sites stay in business. But, says Gary Kovacs in this TEDTalk, it's your right to know what data is being collected about you and how it affects your online life. Kovacs is the CEO of the Mozilla Corporation, where he directs the development of Firefox.
Films on Demand (17 Min)
Could someone hack your pacemaker? At TEDxMidAtlantic, Avi Rubin explains how hackers are compromising cars, smartphones and medical devices and warns us about the dangers of an increasingly hack-able world.