Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
(http://www.baselinemag.com) - Baseline provides valuable information on key technology and business trends—such as cloud computing, mobility and social media—that drive business success. It also includes case studies written by IT and business leaders, how-to articles, research reports, insightful columns and blogs, news and career guidance.
You need to sign with your email to download information.
(http://www.computerweekly.com) - Computer Weekly is a digital magazine for IT professionals. Topics covered within the magazine include outsourcing, security and mobile computing to computer hacking and strategy for IT management. Additionally, there is a recruitment section of IT jobs.
Free Management Library - All about Project Management
The Library provides free, easy-to-access, online articles to develop yourself, other individuals, groups and organizations (whether the organization is for-profit or nonprofit). Over the past 15 years, the Library has grown to be one of the world's largest well-organized collections of these types of articles and resources.
Harvard Program on Negotiation
http://www.pon.harvard.edu) - This site offers information on negotiating and includes a blog and free reports. Students need to enter their email address to look at these.
(http://www.information-management.com) - This is the online component of Information Management magazine. It contains archived issues of the magazine plus exclusive online content that does not appear in the pages of the monthly issue - daily news, articles, columns, email newsletters and online features. You need to register for full site access.
Information Management News and Articles
CMSWire.com is a popular web magazine published by Simpler Media Group, Inc. Articles in this publication focus on digital marketing, collaboration and information management practices, including web experience management, content, document and asset management technologies, web publishing, enterprise collaboration and social business practices.
Security Best Practices
(http://security.vpit.txstate.edu/awareness/best_practices.html) - Best practices are proven approaches for creating environments that are both secure and useful. Eight areas of security risks are covered.
Information Week – The Business Value of Technology
(http://www.informationweek.com) - This is an information network for IT professionals, addressing mission critical business and technology content across its many websites, applications, magazines, and events it delivers. The website has articles that you can read and comment. Topics include: software, security, cloud, mobility, social business, big data, windows, global CIO, government, healthcare, education, financial, SMB, etc.
IT Business Edge
(http://www.itbusinessedge.com) -A database of business intelligence research containing thousands of useful articles, blog posts, news summaries, features and interviews from its team editors and industry experts. New content added daily. Free membership.
(http://www.itwhitepapers.com) - This website provides a list of popular white papers, vendor directory and a newsletter. Registration is free but is required to read the entire document.
(http://method123.com) - The website releases project management templates on the web. It offers a few free tools but most of the tools are available for a price.
Projects at Work
(http://www.projectsatwork.com) - ProjectsAtWork is a community of practitioners and thought-leaders breaking down barriers and building bridges to better manage projects, programs, portfolios and teams. Registration is required to read entire articles or use any of the free material available.
(http://www.businessballs.com/project.htm) - This page, from the Businessballs.com website, contains rules, processes and tools for project planning and project management.
Project Management 101
(http://management.about.com/cs/projectmanagement/a/PM101.htm) - A four part project management guide from About.com with links to resources.
The website is a one-stop shop for PM answers. It provides over 4,000 articles from industry experts who help you jumpstart your projects, over 1K deliverable templates, over 550K peer connections and experts to offer specific advice, whether it’s through our social networking system or our discussion forums. Registration is free but you do need to sign up to be able to download templates and access all of the information.
Project Management Institute
PMI is the leading membership association for the project management profession.
Project Management Tools
(http://www.mindtools.com/pages/main/newMN_PPM.htm) - This section from the MindTools website teaches more than 50 individual project management skills. The key areas of project management are covered and a quiz helps determin your current skills levels.
(http://www.projecttimes.com) - Regular features include: articles, blogs, educational webinars, white papers(download free white papers), bookstore, and jobs. Registration is free.
RMC Project Management
(http://www.rmcproject.com) -The website offers a wide range of innovative classes and products for beginning and advanced project managers—as well as those seeking a project management certification.
Top 10 Secure Computing Tips
Tips from the University of California Berkeley on keeping your computer secure.