It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
MISC - Management of Information Systems: Streaming Videos
This LibGuide contains electronic resources to support all the courses within the MISC degree, including eBooks, journal articles, streaming videos, and websites. Choose the appropriate tab for your course to access the resources.
The following library databases can be accessed from the Databases page.
Films on Demand - Provides streaming films from sources such as Films for the Humanities and Sciences and Cambridge Educational. Kanopy - Provides streaming videos on a variety of subjects; includes titles from PBS, BBC, Criterion Collection, Media Education Foundation and more. Alexander Street Videos - Multidisciplinary collection contains thousands of videos.
Films on Demand (14 min)
Viewers interested in this program will learn the dos and don’ts of negotiations and why more and more negotiations are being conducted by teams instead of individuals. This video focuses on how team negotiations can become the hostage of strong personalities. It helps viewers compose a team for negotiation, prepare for a team presentation, allocate team roles, and ensure measurable review systems.
Films on Demand (26:45 min)
This program narrated by Bob Kimball—author of the American Marketing Association’s popular AMA Handbook for Successful Selling and professor of marketing at the University of West Florida—emphasizes the importance of negotiating win-win sales. Key discussion points include getting everything on the table before beginning to negotiate, remembering that price is only one element of the total package, and never making a concession without receiving one in return.
Films on Demand Segment from "Formulating a Business Plan" (4:23 min)
A broadcasting company needs huge capital from the beginning. Its investment prospect must be top class, to the point, crystal clear, and so convincing that an investor will hand over the needed money.
Films on Demand Segment from "Profiting from Collaboration" (1:27 min)
Randy Komisar says the media world operates under different rules of collaboration. Deepak Malhotra advises always emphasizing the value you bring to any deal. What you get out of it should be commensurate with what you're putting in.