It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
MISC - Management of Information Systems: Streaming Videos
This LibGuide contains electronic resources to support all the courses within the MISC degree, including eBooks, journal articles, streaming videos, and websites. Choose the appropriate tab for your course to access the resources.
The following library databases can be accessed from the Databases page.
Films on Demand - Provides streaming films from sources such as Films for the Humanities and Sciences and Cambridge Educational. Kanopy - Provides streaming videos on a variety of subjects; includes titles from PBS, BBC, Criterion Collection, Media Education Foundation and more. Alexander Street Videos - Multidisciplinary collection contains thousands of videos.
Films on Demand (40 min)
Each program in this six-part set skillfully employs elements such as clever mnemonics, high-tech computer graphics, and entertaining vignettes to boost retention and confidence while driving home core concepts through concise explanations and case studies.
Films on Demand. Segment from "The Business Plan" (1:32 min)
A great marketing plan will include analysis of competition, which can help business owners to perceive untapped opportunities or potential in the market place. It is best to establish positive relationships rather than target the competition.