Streaming Videos - MISC - Management of Information Systems

Need Help? Ask a Librarian

The following library databases can be accessed from the Databases page.

Alexander Street Video - Multidisciplinary collection contains thousands of videos.
Films on Demand - Provides streaming films from sources such as Films for the Humanities and Sciences and Cambridge Educational
Kanopy - Provides streaming videos on a variety of subjects; includes titles from PBS, BBC, Criterion Collection, Media Education Foundation and more.

Here is a FULL LIST of library databases that include streaming videos.

ICT in the Real World: A Case Study in Problem Solving
Films on Demand (22:27 min)
This program outlines a specific methodology for solving information and communication technology problems, with an emphasis on the value of good communication between tech staff and their customers. Using a real-life business as an example, it takes viewers from designing, developing, and testing solutions, to implementation, evaluation, and reporting on outcomes, so that ICT professionals can meet users’ needs with a minimum of frustration on both sides.
Control Systems in Design and Technology
Films on Demand (19 min)
As technology becomes progressively more complex and an intrinsic part of modern work and life, we are increasingly reliant on computer-controlled technology to extend human capabilities. This program introduces computer-controlled systems, block diagrams, open and closed loop systems, microprocessors, and sensors and actuators. In addition, the video examines EFTPOS machines, robots, manufacturing and product control, and multimedia entertainment, educational, and medical applications.

These videos are freely available online.