An online research management platform including a bibliography composer and note-taking features.
What is it?
NoodleTools is a resource that allows students to evaluate resources, build accurate citations, archive source material, take notes, outline topics, and prepare to write. it generates accurate MLA, APA, and Chicago/Turabian references with options to annotate and archive lists of documents. It offers a visual 'tabletop' to manipulate, tag and pile notecards, then connect them in outlines to prepare for writing. Why use it?
Use this resource if you are looking for an all-in-one resource to assist with note-taking, citations, and pre-writing projects.
Consisting of IT Pro (IT and Technical Topics) with 11,000+ eBook titles, plus the Leadership Channel and 50Lessons series in flash video format. Browse the collections by using "View by:" in the upper right hand corner of the screen.
One-stop access to over 275 reference titles from 57 academic publishers. Includes information in multiple formats: text, images, sound files, and more.
Through this link you can search all of the EBSCO databases at one time, including Academic Search Premier, Biography Reference Bank, Business Source Complete, and International Security & Counter Terrorism Reference Center,
Comprehensive collection of education sources, including full text content for more than 2000 journals and more than 550 books and monographs, as well as education related conference papers.
EdWeek focuses on news, issues, and trends in education, teacher resources, classroom ideas, educational technology, and reports and data related to K-12 education in the U.S.
Provides bibliographic information for over 5,000+ journals with original content and images of articles. Allows viewing of abstracts and full-text articles from journals to which Bellevue University Library subscribes..
Google Scholar is an academic search engine, which aggregates peer-reviewed resources on the web. Select Bellevue University Library resources are accessible via Google Scholar.
Kanopy - Provides streaming videos for educational institutions on a variety of subjects,. and includes titles from PBS, BBC, Criterion Collection, Media Education Foundation and more.
Search 2,000+ contemporary testing instruments supporting psychology, education, business, and leadership; covering vol.9 to current. Works with Tests in Print, a comprehensive bibliography to all known English, in print, commercially available tests.
Delivers a range of perspectives on important issues from proven reference content, including expert selected full text articles as well as national and global news sources. Includes multimedia sources such as video, audio streams, podcasts, image gallery, and interactive maps.
Full text of over 460 titles covering a wide variety of research in many technical areas, including computing science, healthcare, accounting, law, and nutrition.
600+ full text titles focusing on issues important to all aspects of education, including public, special, and adult education as well as home schooling.
2,550+ full text titles chosen to support research in popular academic subjects. Includes scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.
Full text of scholarly books published by American Psychological Association (APA) and other distinguished publishers dating back to 1806. Includes Encyclopedia of Psychology by APA/Oxford Press.
