Century of Women’s Suffrage: Celebrating the 19th Amendment
(In-Person & Online)
Date: Tuesday, March 21, 2023
Time: 12:30pm - 1:30pm CST (Central Standard Time, US & Canada)
Campus: Bellevue University Freeman/Lozier Library, LIB 480
Online: Register HERE
****
Join the Library for a presentation by Dr. Dianne Bystrom about the 72-year campaign for women’s right to vote in the United States. This presentation will also be available over Zoom.
Mason Jar Painting Craft
(In-Person)
Date: Tuesday, March 28, 2023
Time: 2:00pm - 3:00pm CST (Central Standard Time, US & Canada)
Campus: Bellevue University Freeman/Lozier Library
Online: Register HERE
****
Stop in the Library and turn a plain mason jar into a colorful art piece! Supplies will be provided.
Skill Share: GARDENING
(In-Person)
Date: Thursday, March 30, 2023
Time: 2:00pm - 3:00pm CST (Central Standard Time, US & Canada)
Campus: Bellevue University Freeman/Lozier Library, LIB 460
Online: Register HERE
****
Join the Library for a demonstration on how to start your own indoor garden.
Virtual Reference Help Drop-In
(Ongoing)
Date: Mondays & Wednesdays (coming up - March 20 & 22)
Time: 9am - 11am CST (Central Standard Time, US & Canada)
Campus: Remote Session (Zoom meeting)
Online: Access HERE
****
Do you have reference questions or need help using library resources? Drop into this Zoom room to chat with one of our librarians! They can walk through the problem with you and even share your screen (if you get stuck).
Welcome to the Bellevue University guide for Company Histories and Competitiveness. This guide will focus on prominent public companies, which are headquartered or have a significant presence, in the United States, or are global competitors of large U.S. companies, particularly Walmart. It will provide resources related to histories of these companies and the role of competition.in their success. Resources include print and electronic books, journal articles, videos, and websites. Each print book title links directly to the the record in eCatalog, the library's online catalog; while each e-book title links directly to the full text of the book. In most cases, streaming videos are embedded in page. Recommended subscription databases link directly to the database. Recommended websites cover various aspects of the topic.
If you need further assistance, please contact the Library Reference Staff
These LibGuides also provide information relevant to this LibGuide:
Supply Chain & Logistics Management
Supply Chain & Logistics Management - Undergraduate Course Guide
BELLEVUE UNIVERSITY INFORMATION LITERACY DEVELOPMENT
INTERACTIVE TUTORIAL
http://library.bellevue.edu/find/tutorials/build-it/
BUILD IT is an online guide to the Bellevue University Library and all its resources and services. It is made up of five self contained modules, each followed by an interactive quiz. Go through BUILD IT from beginning to end or start at the Site Map using just the pages you need. Click on the link above or on one of the modules below, or look for BUILD IT in the left menu of the library homepage under Tutorials.
Module One: Getting to Know the Bellevue University Library
An overview of library resources and services and introduction to the library homepage.
Module Two: Planning Your Project
The steps involved in planning your research paper: Includes focusing your topic, outlining, identifying keywords, Boolean searching, and more.
Module Three: Locating Information
Finding and evaluating information, including books, eBooks, articles, and websites. Includes sample and interactive database searches.
Module Four: Citing Your Sources
Covers the basics of plagiarism, citation, and copyright.
Module Five: Putting it all together
How to organize your research into a formal paper, includes note taking, revising, and formatting.
You will be prompted for your BRUIN Connect login when you attempt to access the online library databases from off-campus. Your password is the same one you use for Blackboard. If you experience issues logging in, try clearing your browsing history and/or change browsers Make sure your password is current; it must be changed every 90 days. Click here to change your password.
