Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Company Histories and Competitiveness: Home

This guide will explore major companies and how they have developed and competed.

Quick Links

Library News

Covid-19 and the Library Update The library has returned to its normal operating hours: Monday- Friday 7:30-10:30, Saturday 8:00-5:00 and Sunday 10:00-7:00.

Local students. Everyone who enters the library must wear a mask at all times unless they are in a study room.  Food is not allowed at this time, but drinks are fine. All books must be returned to the book drops and not the desk. We have also suspended checking out jigsaw puzzles and games.  

Escape Rooms.
Adventure of the Missing Clue Test your skills at our new escape room, coming to library Classroom 460 on Oct. 21 - Nov. 6 by appointment only. Read more about it and reserve your time here.

Jungle Adventure Digital Escape Room. Can't make it to the library? No problem, we also have our very own digital escape room. Try it out here.

Welcome

Welcome to the Bellevue University guide for Company Histories and Competitiveness.   This guide will focus on prominent public companies, which are headquartered or have a significant presence, in the United States, or are global competitors of large U.S. companies, particularly Walmart. It will provide resources related to histories of these companies and the role of competition.in their success. Resources include print and electronic books, journal articles, videos, and websites.  Each print book title links directly to the the record in eCatalog, the library's online catalog; while each e-book title links directly to the full text of the book. In most cases, streaming videos are embedded in page.  Recommended subscription databases link directly to the database.  Recommended websites cover various aspects of the topic.

 If you need further assistance, please contact the  Library Reference Staff

Libguides Video

Related LibGuides

These LibGuides also provide information relevant to this LibGuide:

Supply Chain & Logistics Management

Supply Chain & Logistics Management - Undergraduate Course Guide

BUILD IT

BUILD IT

BELLEVUE UNIVERSITY INFORMATION LITERACY DEVELOPMENT

INTERACTIVE TUTORIAL

http://library.bellevue.edu/find/tutorials/build-it/

BUILD IT is an online guide to the Bellevue University Library and all its resources and services. It  is made up of five self contained modules, each followed by an interactive quiz. Go through BUILD IT from beginning to end or start at the Site Map using just the pages you need. Click on the link above or on one of the modules below, or look for BUILD IT in the left menu of the library homepage under Tutorials.

Module One: Getting to Know the Bellevue University Library
An overview of library resources and services and introduction to the library homepage.

Module Two: Planning Your Project
The steps involved in planning your research paper: Includes focusing your topic, outlining, identifying keywords, Boolean searching, and more.

Module Three: Locating Information
Finding and evaluating information, including books, eBooks, articles, and websites. Includes sample and interactive database searches.

Module Four: Citing Your Sources
Covers the basics of plagiarism, citation, and copyright.

Module Five: Putting it all together
How to organize your research into a formal paper, includes note taking, revising, and formatting.

24/7 Librarian

Margie McCandless's picture
Margie McCandless
Contact:
Bellevue University Freeman/Lozier Library

402-557-7313

Off-Campus Access

You will be prompted for your BRUIN Connect login when you attempt to access the online library databases from off-campus. .Your password is the same one you use for Blackboard. If you experience issues logging in, try clearing your browsing history and/or change browsers  Make sure your password is current; it must be changed every 90 days. Click here to change your password