LibGuides: Company Histories and Competitiveness: Streaming Videos

Library Video Databases

The following library databases can be accessed from the Databases page.

Alexander Street Video - Multidisciplinary collection contains thousands of videos.
Films on Demand - Provides streaming films from sources such as Films for the Humanities and Sciences and Cambridge Educational
Kanopy - Provides streaming videos on a variety of subjects; includes titles from PBS, BBC, Criterion Collection, Media Education Foundation and more.

Here is a FULL LIST of library databases that include streaming videos.

Walmart: Blockchain usage in the supply chain
HSTalks: 6:00
This case study examines how a major corporation like Walmart used blockchain technology to build trusted relationships with customers.
Walmart: Stock valuation and real options with Jet.com
HSTalks: 9:00
I'm Professor Mike MacDonald. I'm a professor of finance at Fairfield University in Fairfield, Connecticut. Today, I'd like to talk to you about the concept of real options and how it can impact stock valuation. Specifically, we'll look at this topic through the lens of Walmart's buyout of Jet.com.
Walmart: Why industry economics matter in global markets
HSTalks: 7:00
This case study examines four internet giants and Walmart to explore the importance of industry economics in the likely emergence of ‘global champions’.
Walmart positioned to thrive amid rising inflation
Alexander Street Video: 4:00
Walmart surpassed Wall Street’s quarterly profit expectations and unveiled an upbeat outlook, signaling confidence in its ability to handle rising inflation and flagging consumer sentiment. Bloomberg's Brendan Case has more on "What'd You Miss?"