It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
MISC - Management of Information Systems: MISC 404 Information Security Management
This LibGuide contains electronic resources to support all the courses within the MISC degree, including eBooks, journal articles, streaming videos, and websites. Choose the appropriate tab for your course to access the resources.
A search tool that searches for items within the Bellevue University Library's catalog.
What is it?
The Bellevue University Library's eCatalog is a tool that allows users to search for books, e-books, audio-books, e-books on Kindle, and DVDs within the library's collection. This is especially useful if a student wishes to eliminate periodicals, like journals and newspapers, from a search. It is also the ideal way to search for physical books and DVDs on the library shelves. Why use it?
Use this resource if you are either looking for items on the library shelves or e-books.
An online research management platform including a bibliography composer and note-taking features.
What is it?
NoodleTools is a resource that allows students to evaluate resources, build accurate citations, archive source material, take notes, outline topics, and prepare to write. it generates accurate MLA, APA, and Chicago/Turabian references with options to annotate and archive lists of documents. It offers a visual 'tabletop' to manipulate, tag and pile notecards, then connect them in outlines to prepare for writing. Why use it?
Use this resource if you are looking for an all-in-one resource to assist with note-taking, citations, and pre-writing projects.
Need help? Sign up for a 60-minute Zoom session with the Library Reference Team. Sessions are offered Monday through Friday 9-6 PM.
The library provides various types of electronic resources to support MISC 404. The links below will connect you to eBooks from the library collection and journal articles from the library databases. Relevant streaming videos from both the library databases and the Internet are also listed, as well as useful websites. Click on one of the links below to access these resources. You may be prompted for your BU login if you are off campus.
eBooks These electronic books can be accessed directly from this LibGuide by clicking on the title.
Journal Articles Scholarly articles from the Bellevue University Library databases. Click on the title to link to the full text.
Streaming Videos Videos from library databases, as well as those freely available on the web, are included. Most are embedded and may be played directly from this LibGuide.