It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
BSCL – Bachelor of Science in Supply Chain and Logistics Management: Databases
This LibGuide contains resources to support all the courses within the Supply Chain and Logistics Management degree. Click on the appropriate tab for your course to view and access the resources.
An online research management platform including a bibliography composer and note-taking features.
What is it?
NoodleTools is a resource that allows students to evaluate resources, build accurate citations, archive source material, take notes, outline topics, and prepare to write. it generates accurate MLA, APA, and Chicago/Turabian references with options to annotate and archive lists of documents. It offers a visual 'tabletop' to manipulate, tag and pile notecards, then connect them in outlines to prepare for writing. Why use it?
Use this resource if you are looking for an all-in-one resource to assist with note-taking, citations, and pre-writing projects.
A scholarly collection of journals relating to accounting, taxes, and banking.
What is it?
Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection provides centralized access to top journals, reference reports, proceedings, and dissertations. It includes over 1,300 publications, almost 1,000 with full-text, and almost 500 with ongoing full text. Why use it?
Use this database if you require scholarly sources on the topics of accounting, banking, insurance, tax management, and other related fields of study. Video Tutorial
Consisting of IT Pro (IT and Technical Topics) with 11,000+ eBook titles, plus the Leadership Channel and 50Lessons series in flash video format. Browse the collections by using "View by:" in the upper right hand corner of the screen.
All of the texts in the collection are curated by expert editors to ensure their relevance to the full spectrum of business programs, including those at community colleges, four-year schools, and in MBA and executive education programs.
Subjects covered include Globalization, Operations & Logistics, Management, Marketing, Finance, Strategy, Entrepreneurship, Macroeconomics, Microeconomics, International Business, Negotiations, Ethics, Cross-cultural communication, Technology, and much more.
Full text from business magazines and journals; includes country economic reports, monographs, company profiles, market research reports and SWOT analyses. Scholarly indexing back to 1886, full text dates vary by title.
Provides online access to essential accounting and auditing resources and tools for tax research and preparation, including tax laws and regulations, tax court decisions and commentary, and tax periodicals.
Provides business information and sales information on millions of companies and executives worldwide delivering targeted sales leads, actionable company reports, and company research.
What is it?
D&B Hoovers combines information covering North America, the UK, Europe, and Asia into a single product, providing unparalleled global scope along with flexible regional coverage. Students can use Precision Search to quickly find the right information from millions of global data points. It is also easy to export the needed information for integration into other applications. Why use it?
Use this tool if you are looking for information regarding industries, companies, executives, and corporate family structures. Video Tutorial
Through this link you can search all of the EBSCO databases at one time, including Academic Search Premier, Biography Reference Bank, Business Source Complete, and International Security & Counter Terrorism Reference Center,
Provides bibliographic information for over 5,000+ journals with original content and images of articles. Allows viewing of abstracts and full-text articles from journals to which Bellevue University Library subscribes..
Cover-to-cover content from numerous reference works. Multi-disciplinary.
What is it?
Gale eBooks delivers titles covering the most studied subject areas. This database is optimized for search, accessible simultaneously from any device, integrated with Google, and loaded with tools for bookmarking, downloading, and sharing. Why use it?
Use this database if you are looking for e-books on academic subjects.
A database of funding opportunities such as grants, awards, and fellowships. Each record includes contact information, sponsor name and address, subject terms for related searches, and type of sponsor. Sponsoring organizations include federal government agencies, non-profit organizations, corporations, research institutes, state agencies, and universities.
Maps 4,000 learning items to the modern human resource management syllabus. Includes textbooks, book chapters, cases from well-known case providers, corporate training video, sample business documents and executive-oriented research reports.
Maps 4,000 learning items to the modern international business syllabus. Includes textbooks, book chapters, cases from well-known case providers like the Kellogg School of Management, corporate training videos, sample business documents and research reports.
Key Business Ratios on the Web (KBR) provides immediate online access to competitive benchmarking data. This powerful tool lets researchers examine industry benchmarks compiled from D&B®’s database of public and private companies, featuring 14 key business ratios (users choose a one-year or three-year set of ratios) for public and private companies in 800 lines of business.
MasterFILE Complete provides full text articles from over 2,400 magazines and journals, and indexing and abstracts of articles from over 3,400. While it is designed specifically for public libraries, over 400 of the full text journals are peer reviewed, as are over 900 of those with indexing and abstracts, making it appropriate for academic research as well.
Search 2,000+ contemporary testing instruments supporting psychology, education, business, and leadership; covering vol.9 to current. Works with Tests in Print, a comprehensive bibliography to all known English, in print, commercially available tests.
A database of critical news and legal/business information. Nexis Uni allows users to search full-text documents from 17,000+ credible sources of information for a wide range of academic research projects. Users can also access authoritative news content, legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes, and business information on 80 million+ companies and 60 million+ executives.
Delivers a range of perspectives on important issues from proven reference content, including expert selected full text articles as well as national and global news sources. Includes multimedia sources such as video, audio streams, podcasts, image gallery, and interactive maps.
Ebook Central provides users with powerful tools to help find, use, and manage needed information. More than 500 of the world's most authoritative publishers distribute e-books via this database. Users can enjoy intuitive navigation and streamlined key tasks with Ebook Central's online Reader, as well.
Provides access to statistics produced by federal agencies, states, and intergovernmental organizations.
What is it?
ProQuest Statistical Insight provides abstracting, indexing, and full text statistics resources. US Federal statistical publications include 5000+ titles from 1973 and full text from 2004. State government and business statistical reports include 2200+ titles with coverage from 1980 and full text from 2007. International statistical publications from the UN, OECD, EU, etc include 2500+ titles covering from 1980 with full text from 2007. Researchers also enjoy access to hundreds of thousands of statistical tables with coverage from 1999. Why use it?
Use this database if you require US or International statistical information.
Value Line includes financial measures for over 6,000 stocks, 18,000 mutual funds, 200,000 options, and other securities. Browse accurate estimates, projections and historical data to discover opportunities that fit your investment strategy.