Streaming Videos - BSCL – Bachelor of Science in Supply Chain and Logistics Management

Need Help? Ask a Librarian

The following library databases can be accessed from the Databases page.

Alexander Street Video - Multidisciplinary collection contains thousands of videos.
Films on Demand - Provides streaming films from sources such as Films for the Humanities and Sciences and Cambridge Educational
Kanopy - Provides streaming videos on a variety of subjects; includes titles from PBS, BBC, Criterion Collection, Media Education Foundation and more.

Here is a FULL LIST of library databases that include streaming videos.

Business at Any Cost: When Corporate Law Rules the World
This film examines international arbitration tribunals that allow multinationals to sue states. These tribunals can oblige states to pay huge compensation, but operate largely behind closed doors.
Business Law
This film covers a range of legal aspects of business including consumer protection, employee rights, health and safety, intellectual property, privacy and financial reporting.
Open Innovation and Intellectual Property
In this video, Dr. Marcus Holgersson speaks on the relationship between open innovation and intellectual property. He demonstrates that intellectual property rights are considered more vital for open innovation than for closed innovation, and concludes that open innovation does not mean complete and free access to innovation.
Supply Chain Management: Managing Intellectual Property
In this video, Dr. Darren Prokop discusses intellectual property, defining it as an intangible creation of the mind. He further discusses patents, copyrights, and trademarks.

These videos are freely available online.