LibGuides: Sustainability Management: Streaming Videos

Library Video Databases

The following library databases can be accessed from the Databases page.

Alexander Street Video - Multidisciplinary collection contains thousands of videos.
Films on Demand - Provides streaming films from sources such as Films for the Humanities and Sciences and Cambridge Educational
Kanopy - Provides streaming videos on a variety of subjects; includes titles from PBS, BBC, Criterion Collection, Media Education Foundation and more.

Here is a FULL LIST of library databases that include streaming videos.

Energy Use Patterns and Policies
Films on Demand - Segment from "The Greenhouse Effect and Global Climate" (2:44 min)
Dr. Jessica Tuchman Mathews describes the poor energy efficiency performance of the United States. She warns that the U.S. must begin shifting its patterns of energy use away from fossil fuels for economic and environmental reasons.
Complying with Environmental Regulations
Films on Demand - Segment from "Environmental Practices at Work: Office" (3:50 min)
Environmental regulations, standards and codes of conduct can stem from government, industry or international bodies. John Ferraro speaks about regulatory bodies and accreditation for businesses.
Complying With Environmental Regulations
Films on Demand - Segment from "Environmental Practices at Work: Manufacturing" (5 min)
Nugent speaks about the varying governmental levels of regulation and international standards. Ferraro talks about accreditation programs and how businesses benefit from them.

These videos are freely available online.