Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Library Video Databases
The following library databases can be accessed from the Databases page.
Films on Demand - Provides streaming films from sources such as Films for the Humanities and Sciences and Cambridge Educational.
Kanopy - Provides streaming videos on a variety of subjects; includes titles from PBS, BBC, Criterion Collection, Media Education Foundation and more.
Alexander Street Videos - Multidisciplinary collection contains thousands of videos.
Sustainable Landscaping: Growing a Greener Home
Films on Demand (37:34 min)
Over the course of this video, viewers will learn how a green approach to landscaping can reduce the amount of energy needed to heat and cool a house. The role of landscaping as a system, the connection between the outdoor habitat and the home as a living space, the proper management of rainwater and runoff, the value of native plants, and the benefits of green roofs are also explored.
Regionalization / Solid Waste Management Success Stories
Films on Demand (51:51 min)
Environmental project specialist Elizabeth Tarver, representatives of BFI and Waste Management, and others address topics such as creating economies of scale, gaining political buy-in, and developing partnerships between the public and private sectors.
The Business of Green
Films on Demand (28 min)
This video divides its time between California, with an eco-friendly hotel (Hospitality and Tourism Cluster) and a sustainable information and communication technology consultancy (Information Technology Cluster), and the East Coast, with a firm that invests in green business development (Finance Cluster) and a manufacturer of chemical-free eco-friendly cleaning products (Business Management and Administration Cluster).