Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Sustainability Management: Home

This LibGuide contains electronic resources to support all the courses in the BS - Sustainability Management program, including eBooks, journal articles, streaming videos, and websites. Choose the appropriate tab for your course to access the resources.

Quick Links

Library News

"Keychain Craft" (In-Person)

Date: Tuesday, December 13, 2022

Time: 2:00pm - 3:00pm CST (Central Standard Time, US & Canada)

Campus: Bellevue University Freeman/Lozier Library

Online: Register HERE

Stop in the Library to create a work of art that will be laminated and turned into a keychain! Supplies will be provided.

Free Page Dividers Png, Download Free Page Dividers Png png images, Free  ClipArts on Clipart Library

Online Reference Drop-In (Ongoing)

Date: Mondays & Wednesdays (coming up - December 12 & 14)

Time: 9am - 11am CST (Central Standard Time, US & Canada)

Campus: Remote Session (Zoom meeting)

Online: Register HERE

This is a 30-minute, online meeting. Registration required.

****

Do you have reference questions or need help using library resources? Set up a meeting to chat with one of our Librarians! They can walk through the problem with you and even share your screen (if you get stuck). 

Welcome

Welcome to the Bellevue University guide for the Bachelor of Science in Sustainability Management. This guide provides electronic resources to support all the courses offered for this degree. Click on the tab for the appropriate course, then navigate to the desired type of resource. Resources include electronic books, journal articles, and streaming videos. In addition, there is a separate tab for library databases that are most useful for finding more information on sustainability management, as well as a websites tab listing good online sources of information. There is also a Citations tab with links to tools to use for citing sources.

You will be prompted for your Bellevue University login when accessing the library resources from off campus.

If you need further assistance, please contact the  Bellevue University Library Reference Staff 

Libguides Video

BUILD IT

BUILD IT

BELLEVUE UNIVERSITY INFORMATION LITERACY DEVELOPMENT

INTERACTIVE TUTORIAL

http://library.bellevue.edu/find/tutorials/build-it/

BUILD IT is an online guide to the Bellevue University Library and all its resources and services. It  is made up of five self contained modules, each followed by an interactive quiz. Go through BUILD IT from beginning to end or start at the Site Map using just the pages you need. Click on the link above or on one of the modules below, or look for BUILD IT in the left menu of the library homepage under Tutorials.

Module One: Getting to Know the Bellevue University Library
An overview of library resources and services and introduction to the library homepage.

Module Two: Planning Your Project
The steps involved in planning your research paper: Includes focusing your topic, outlining, identifying keywords, Boolean searching, and more.

Module Three: Locating Information
Finding and evaluating information, including books, eBooks, articles, and websites. Includes sample and interactive database searches.

Module Four: Citing Your Sources
Covers the basics of plagiarism, citation, and copyright.

Module Five: Putting it all together
How to organize your research into a formal paper, includes note taking, revising, and formatting.

24/7 Librarian