Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Library Video Databases
The following library databases can be accessed from the Databases page.
Films on Demand - Provides streaming films from sources such as Films for the Humanities and Sciences and Cambridge Educational.
Kanopy - Provides streaming videos on a variety of subjects; includes titles from PBS, BBC, Criterion Collection, Media Education Foundation and more.
Alexander Street Videos - Multidisciplinary collection contains thousands of videos.
Sustainability vs. Cost
Films on Demand - Segment from "Sustainable Food Product Design" (1:56 min)
Phil Haughton discusses farming as a business. Experts discuss the compromises of cost vs. sustainability by large supermarkets.
Sustainability: Good for Business
Films on Demand - Segment from "Environmental Sustainability in Business: Case Studies" (4:54 min)
In the context of business, environmental sustainability means adopting work practices that can be steadily maintained. Sustainability is also about saving money. Toyota responds to high gas prices with a hybrid car.
Getting Started with Sustainability
Films on Demand - Segment from "Environmental Sustainability in Business: Case Studies" (3:49 min)
To start becoming more sustainable, measure the business's impact (footprint) on the environment; decide on key areas of focus; and set measurable goals to improve. Monitor energy, fuel, and water bills, paper consumption, and waste generation.
Integrated Sustainability in Fairfield
Films on Demand - Segment from "Homegrown Green Economies: Ethical Markets 3" (3:13 min)
Stuart Valentine describes Fairfield Iowa’s Go Green Plan, a neighborhood network of individuals and business owners dedicated to community sustainability.