An online research management platform including a bibliography composer and note-taking features.
What is it?
NoodleTools is a resource that allows students to evaluate resources, build accurate citations, archive source material, take notes, outline topics, and prepare to write. it generates accurate MLA, APA, and Chicago/Turabian references with options to annotate and archive lists of documents. It offers a visual 'tabletop' to manipulate, tag and pile notecards, then connect them in outlines to prepare for writing. Why use it?
Use this resource if you are looking for an all-in-one resource to assist with note-taking, citations, and pre-writing projects.
PsycBOOKS offers chapter-level access to the newest APA books as they are released. Updated monthly, it offers the most up-to-date collection of APA-published scholarly works available. With titles dating back to the 1600s, it includes a vast collection of historical works. Students enjoy access to nearly 60,000 book chapters and 3,900+ peer-reviewed books.
APA PsycThearpy is a streaming video database of therapy demonstrations with hundreds of videos showing various treatment approaches. It is intended for educational purposes, specifically in clinical training and counselor education, and provides clinicians, counselors, and trainees the opportunity to observe candid psychotherapy videos featuring known therapists.
A definitive research database for nursing and allied health professionals, providing broad content coverage including 50 nursing specialties, speech and language pathology, nutrition, general health and medicine, and more.
Counseling and Psychotherapy Transcripts, Client Narratives, and Reference Works contains more than 2,000 transcripts of therapy sessions, 44,000 pages of client narratives, and 25,000 pages of major reference works. There are diaries, letters, autobiographies, oral histories, and personal memoirs along with the full text of therapy and counseling sessions. All accounts are non-fiction, delivered in the first person and, where possible, contemporaneous.
Gender Studies Database covers subjects such as gender inequality, masculinity, post-feminism, gender identity, and more. It includes more than 1 million records spanning from 1972 to the present, with limited coverage of journals before 1972. Key titles include Sex Roles, Feminist Media Studies, Journal of Sex Research, Gender & Education, and Journal of Gender Studies.
MEDLINE Complete contains full-text for 2,500+ journals and full-text coverage dating as far back as 1865. Users can effectively search and retrieve information with Medical Subject Headings (MeSH) created by the United States National Library of Medicine.
ProQuest Health & Medical Complete provides coverage of over 1,500 publications with almost 1,300 available in full text and of those, over 900 include MEDLINE indexing. In addition, the database includes all charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements essential to medical research. The journals cover all major clinical and healthcare disciplines, including medical sciences, immunology, pharmacy and pharmacology, nursing, physical fitness, hygiene, and surgery.
ProQuest Mental Health and Wellbeing Ebook Collection contains over 4000 Ebooks found in ProQuest's database specifically pertaining to mental health and wellbeing.
ProQuest One Psychology is a collection featuring scholarly articles, books, and instructional audio and visual material on the latest developments in psychology and counseling.
ProQuest Psychology Journals provides abstracts and indexing for 650+ titles, with over 540 titles available in full text. Users also receive access to graphical elements essential to psychological research. Additionally, it includes 4,000+ full-text dissertations representing a range of psychology disciplines from leading psychology and psychosomatic publications. A number of titles are heavily cited and have a strong set of ISI impact factors.
PsycARTICLES offers access to the complete electronic catalog of APA peer-reviewed journals. Updated weekly, it includes first posting of the latest articles and access to 180,000+ full-text articles from 100+ peer-reviewed journals. Articles are available in both HTML and PDF formats for easy navigation and downloading.
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection is a comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods. This is the world's largest full text psychology database offering full text coverage for nearly 400 journals.
