LibGuides: MGMT 410 Global Business: Streaming Videos

Need Help? Ask a Librarian

Sarah Alston

She/Her(s)

Email Me

Quick Links

Bellevue University Library
BUILD IT
An online guide to the Bellevue University Library and all its resources and services
Copyright Center
Cyberactive Online Classroom
Interlibrary Loan
Library Databases
Library Hours/Contacts

NoodleTools This link opens in a new window
An online research management platform including a bibliography composer and note-taking features.
What is it?
NoodleTools is a resource that allows students to evaluate resources, build accurate citations, archive source material, take notes, outline topics, and prepare to write. it generates accurate MLA, APA, and Chicago/Turabian references with options to annotate and archive lists of documents. It offers a visual 'tabletop' to manipulate, tag and pile notecards, then connect them in outlines to prepare for writing.
Why use it?
Use this resource if you are looking for an all-in-one resource to assist with note-taking, citations, and pre-writing projects.

Personal Librarian Program
A member of the reference team will work with you one-on-one throughout your academic career to answer your questions about the research process.
more...less...
Previously called the Research Assistance Program
Writing Center
Zoom for Reference
Need help? Sign up for a 60-minute Zoom session with the Library Reference Team. Sessions are offered Monday through Friday 9-6 PM.

Library Video Databases

The following library databases can be accessed from the Databases page.

Alexander Street Video - Multidisciplinary collection contains thousands of videos.
Films on Demand - Provides streaming films from sources such as Films for the Humanities and Sciences and Cambridge Educational
Kanopy - Provides streaming videos on a variety of subjects; includes titles from PBS, BBC, Criterion Collection, Media Education Foundation and more.

Here is a FULL LIST of library databases that include streaming videos.

Library Streaming Videos

Global Business Series - 9 part series from Films in Demand.
In a Q & A talk show interview format, it explores issues of business etiquette, customs, and other cultural differences.
This series includes these titles:

Business Culture: Australia (34 min)
Business Culture: China (27 min)
Business Culture: Germany (22 min)
Business Culture: India (30 min)
Business Culture: Mexico (23 min)
Business Culture: Japan (21 min)
Business Ethics (22 min)
Environment & Corporate Responsibility (20 min)
Marketing to Global Consumer (19 min)

Researching Global Markets: Business Without Borders
Films on Demand (9:42 min)
Going global in business requires thorough research into demographics, culture and religion, politics, economics and law to identify viable international markets and suitable marketing strategies.
Global Branding: Business Without Borders
Films on Demand (10 min)
Effective global branding requires a sound understanding of different international markets, and how products or services themselves, and the language and imagery used in their promotion, best suits consumers.
Selling Products Globally: Business Without Borders
Films on Demand (9:41 min)
Global brands – they might be the same wherever you go, or they might be different. They might also vary considerably in price and how they’re positioned from country to country.
International Branding in the 21st Century
Films on Demand (1 hr 32 min)
this program brings together Jim Rose, CEO of QXL.com, the UK’s Eurocentric answer to eBay, and Kevin Roberts, CEO of advertising giant Saatchi & Saatchi. Topics of discussion focus on the CEO and corporate culture, international branding, and old versus new media.

Internet Videos

These videos are freely available online.