Pressed Flower Bookmarks
Date: Thursday, April 3, 2025
Time: 2:00pm - 3:00pm CST (Central Standard Time, US & Canada)
Campus: Bellevue University Freeman/Lozier Library
Information: HERE
***
Come join us at the library and design bookmarks that feature pressed flowers! Supplies will be provided.
Online Library Instruction
Date: Tuesday, April 8, 2025
Time: 2:00pm - 3:00pm CST (Central Standard Time, US & Canada)
Online: Register HERE
This is an online meeting. Registration is required.
***
Want to know more about how to navigate the library website and utilize its resources and tools? This instructor-led online library instruction tutorial will walk you through the main functions of the library, and show you how and where to search. This is a great tool for online students who want a more in depth understanding of the library without having to visit the library.
Heavy Lifting: A Material Critique of Digital Media as a Cultural Substitute for Printed Matter
Date: Thursday, April 10, 2025
Time: 12:30pm - 1:30pm CST (Central Standard Time, US & Canada)
Campus: Bellevue University Freeman/Lozier Library, LIB 480
Register: HERE
Registration is required.
***
Join the library for a presentation by David Thomas about the intersection of art and libraries and the importance of tangible collections.
Help! What is APA?
Date: Monday, April 14, 2025
Time: 10:00am - 11:00am CST (Central Standard Time, US & Canada)
Online: Register HERE
This is an online meeting. Registration is required.
***
Does the thought of APA formatting scare you because you're not even sure what it means? This is the workshop for you! We will discuss how to put together your references using the current APA manual's instructions. Moreover, we will show you how to find the necessary information in the library's resources along with some tips and tricks that will make your research a breeze.
In-Text Referencing APA Style
Date: Wednesday, April 16, 2025
Time: 10:00am - 11:00am CST (Central Standard Time, US & Canada)
Online: Register HERE
This is an online meeting. Registration is required.
***
In this session, join Reference Services Librarian Lorraine Patrick on a deep dive into in-text referencing of resources using APA style. Referencing interviews, personal communications, and citing multiple works will be covered along with practical examples. This is a session you will not want to miss!
Seed Library Launch Event
Date: Tuesday, April 22, 2025
Time: 2:00pm - 3:00pm CST (Central Standard Time, US & Canada)
Campus: Bellevue University Freeman/Lozier Library, LIB 480
Information: HERE
***
Join us in celebrating the launch of the Library's new seed library (on Earth Day!) with a presentation by Dr. John Kyndt and Julian Ramirez!
Virtual Reference Help
(Ongoing)
Date: Schedule at least 24 hours in advance
Time: CST (Central Standard Time, US & Canada)
Campus: Remote Session (Zoom meeting)
Online: Make an Appointment
This is an online meeting. Registration is required.
****
Do you have reference questions or need help using library resources? Book a Zoom room to chat with one of our librarians! They can walk through the problem with you and even share your screen (if you get stuck).
Personal Librarian Program
(Ongoing)
Enroll: Information
****
The Personal Librarian Program pairs you with a BU Librarian to work with one-on-one throughout your academic career and answer questions about the research process.
Welcome to the Bellevue University guide for MGMT 410 - Global Business. This guide provides a good starting point for research on this topic. Resources include electronic books, streaming videos, subscription databases, and websites. Each e-book and journal article links directly to the full text.. Most videos are embedded and can be viewed directly from the LibGuide. Database recommendations link directly to the specific database. Recommended websites cover various aspects of the topic.
If you need further assistance, please view this Libguides tutorial or contact the Library Reference Staff
BELLEVUE UNIVERSITY INFORMATION LITERACY DEVELOPMENT
INTERACTIVE TUTORIAL
http://library.bellevue.edu/find/tutorials/build-it/
BUILD IT is an online guide to the Bellevue University Library and all its resources and services. It is made up of five self contained modules, each followed by an interactive quiz. Go through BUILD IT from beginning to end or start at the Site Map using just the pages you need. Click on the link above or on one of the modules below, or look for BUILD IT in the left menu of the library homepage under Tutorials.
Module One: Getting to Know the Bellevue University Library
An overview of library resources and services and introduction to the library homepage.
Module Two: Planning Your Project
The steps involved in planning your research paper: Includes focusing your topic, outlining, identifying keywords, Boolean searching, and more.
Module Three: Locating Information
Finding and evaluating information, including books, eBooks, articles, and websites. Includes sample and interactive database searches.
Module Four: Citing Your Sources
Covers the basics of plagiarism, citation, and copyright.
Module Five: Putting it all together
How to organize your research into a formal paper, includes note taking, revising, and formatting.
You will be prompted for your BRUIN Connect login when you attempt to access the online library databases from off-campus. Your password is the same one you use for Blackboard. If you experience issues logging in, try clearing your browsing history and/or change browsers Make sure your password is current; it must be changed every 90 days. Click here to change your password.
