LibGuides: IT Operations Management: ITOP 400 Streaming Videos

LibGuide Curator

Email Me

The following library databases can be accessed from the Databases page.

Alexander Street Video - Multidisciplinary collection contains thousands of videos.
Films on Demand - Provides streaming films from sources such as Films for the Humanities and Sciences and Cambridge Educational
Kanopy - Provides streaming videos on a variety of subjects; includes titles from PBS, BBC, Criterion Collection, Media Education Foundation and more.

Here is a FULL LIST of library databases that include streaming videos.

Achieving IT and business alignment
(Kanopy) In this report experts Tim Mogner and Mike Balter, of Complete Systems Integration Inc., explore the benefits and challenges associated with IT /Business Alignment. They'll also offer key insights into achieving a true state of IT and Business harmony in organizations today.
Optimizing IT to meet business objectives
(Kanopy) The program describes techniques that will help IT managers think and communicate like business executives, build relationships with key stakeholders, manage suppliers and providers, achieve two-way alignment between IT and business, anticipate and adapt to changing business requirements, and recruit, develop and retain quality staff.
TEDTalks: Avi Rubin - All your devices can be hacked
(Films on Demand) At TEDxMidAtlantic, Avi Rubin explains how hackers are compromising cars, smartphones and medical devices and warns us about the dangers of an increasingly hack-able world. Rubin is a professor of computer science and director of the Health and Medical Security Lab at Johns Hopkins University.

These videos are freely available online.