LibGuides: IT Operations Management: ITOP 340 Streaming Videos

LibGuide Curator

The following library databases can be accessed from the Databases page.

Alexander Street Video - Multidisciplinary collection contains thousands of videos.
Films on Demand - Provides streaming films from sources such as Films for the Humanities and Sciences and Cambridge Educational
Kanopy - Provides streaming videos on a variety of subjects; includes titles from PBS, BBC, Criterion Collection, Media Education Foundation and more.

Here is a FULL LIST of library databases that include streaming videos.

Business etiquette part two: Workplace and communications
(Alexander Street Video) Billy Glading and Crystal L. Bailey from the Etiquette Institute of Washington walk us through the do's and don'ts of business etiquette for workplace communication and how to avoid being "that guy".
Effective communication in business
Films on Demand (20:10 min)
This humorously surreal dramatization tracks “pajama man” around the office to make serious points about verbal vs. nonverbal and formal vs. informal communication; how communication can break down due to misunderstanding or distraction; why failures of business communication can be so detrimental, whether they are internal, B2B, or customer-facing; and the liabilities of unethical communications such as spamming and inappropriate texting. Viewable/printable educational resources are available online
The science of nonverbal communication
(Kanopy) Understand why nonverbal communication matters so much, and learn how it interacts with verbal communication to reemphasize or deemphasize the message.

These videos are freely available online.