LibGuides: IT Operations Management: ITOP 350 Streaming Videos

LibGuide Curator

The following library databases can be accessed from the Databases page.

Alexander Street Video - Multidisciplinary collection contains thousands of videos.
Films on Demand - Provides streaming films from sources such as Films for the Humanities and Sciences and Cambridge Educational
Kanopy - Provides streaming videos on a variety of subjects; includes titles from PBS, BBC, Criterion Collection, Media Education Foundation and more.

Here is a FULL LIST of library databases that include streaming videos.

Accounting, forecasting & breakeven
(Alexander Street) This video sheds some light on income statements, balance sheets, and more.
The balance sheet
(Films on Demand) This film delivers a comprehensive rundown of the balance sheet clearly demonstrating its different elements and how they are calculated.
Business finance essentials series
(Films on Demand) In this 2-part series, viewers will learn two of the most important ways that businesses use numbers to monitor their success or failure: Ratio Analysis and How to Read a Financial Statement
Getting (more of) what you want
(Kanopy) Neale and Lys remind us of the basics: knowing your reservation price, having a strategically-determined aspirational price, and knowing when to walk away.
Managing supply and suppliers
(Kanopy) By examining fundamental questions about what to buy and how to select suppliers, you'll leverage effective supply management practices that can set you apart from the crowd.
Outsourcing pros and cons
(Alexander Street Video) Outsourcing has become an established business practice. While many economists give outsourcing the thumbs up, it makes American workers in the tech field very nervous. Other American workers are getting worried as well - more than the half of the biggest U.S. companies have plans to outsource jobs and expand overseas.

These videos are freely available online.