LibGuides: IT Operations Management: ITOP 300 Streaming Videos

LibGuide Curator

The following library databases can be accessed from the Databases page.

Alexander Street Video - Multidisciplinary collection contains thousands of videos.
Films on Demand - Provides streaming films from sources such as Films for the Humanities and Sciences and Cambridge Educational
Kanopy - Provides streaming videos on a variety of subjects; includes titles from PBS, BBC, Criterion Collection, Media Education Foundation and more.

Here is a FULL LIST of library databases that include streaming videos.

Modern information systems - IT infrastructure: Part 1
(Kanopy) In Part 1 of a two-part program, Grannis explains the concept of the Information Framework, and discusses the first three of seven models used to describe aspects of an organization's business functions and processes.
Modern information systems - IT infrastructure: Part 2
(Kanopy) In Part 2, Grannis discusses the last four of seven models used to describe aspects of an organization's business functions and processes, and details the architecture of the IT infrastructure.
Preparing your business case
(Films on Demand) Many managers and employees often need to prepare and present a business case to senior personnel for approval. This can be a daunting task, particularly for the inexperienced. However, certain steps can save time, aid delivery and success rates. In this program, Eve Ash talks with Suzanne Dvorak about preparing a successful business case.

These videos are freely available online.